We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM”
Review of Firin Express

Firin Express
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: we do turkısh pizzas which has couple of different type and also we serve potery kebab, claypot kebab with chicken, meat and vegetableYOU WİLL DEFİNELY ENJOY YOUR MEAL İN FIRIN EXPRESS
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Awesome pide, great service, great atmosphere, free wifi. Now how much would you pay? (A: not much.) Totally worth checking out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlowlyGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    205
    39
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very good turkish pizza and succulent food cooked in clay pot for a super cheap price.

Super friendly people and free wifi available.

We've been there 3 times and we totally recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Firin Express restaurant was right down the hill from our hotel, so for a couple of days I would notice their incredible bread as it was coming out of the oven. So of course we went in for a meal. They have excellent food, including wonderful Italian Pizza, cooked as the Italians would insist, in a wood-fired oven. Of course they have Turkish pizza also. My significant other had the meat casserole, it too was very good. The bread is fluffy and baked as you wait, and is the best around.

Go to Firin and tell them Uncle Pen sent you. You'll be glad you did!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UnclePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Value Pide”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great variety of pide (Turkish pizza) in a place that resembles a German beer hall. Alas, no beer, but the food was good and cheaper than in other pide places in town. Might be best place for a cheap, good meal in Goreme.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious pide!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am so thrilled a friend recommended we visit Firin Express for pide while in Goreme. The chicken pide was delicious, as was the chicken casserole. We left our mobile on their counter but thankfully the staff had kept it safe for us when we returned several hours later. Also, an Aussie foodie show was filming an episode there while we were having lunch - they had a research team in the area for a couple months checking out restaurants so that is a great sign this place is worth a visit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanyaf85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firin Express also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Firin Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing