We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The free Bread was the best part of the meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappadocia Pide Salonu

Cappadocia Pide Salonu
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The free Bread was the best part of the meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ate dinner here on my 3 day stay in Cappadocia.
Food was bland, service was ok, Pizza Pide was weak. Would not recommend this place.
The diner to the left of this place had a better pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank samadperformance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    24
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best diners in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place has a very good 'pottery kebab' (the real stuff, from a wood fire)! Very friendly staff and great food...It's quite cheap aswell.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If all you need is value then this is for you”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere wasn't great from the moment I walked in, admittedly there were'nt many people In the restaurant but the staff stared quite a lot and I'm no oil painting. The service was ok and he pide I thought was undercooked and they used canned mushrooms, on a plus the pide was really big and cost 10lira (4 euro) so if your on a budget then this place could be the answer, go without great expectations..... :)

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttclub68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere & Great Pide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Seldom do we get pides made from wood fire but this place does it and does it well too! The dough base is thin and crisp, topped with fresh meat, veggies & cheese. The tricky part of using wood fire is to attain evenness in burning but the one we had was well done!
The chicken salad was also a refreshing start and beautifully seasoned.
Staff were friendly but a little slow in their service, considering that it wasn't jam packed when we were there. Still, if you have time and patience to spare, this is worth an eatery place to go to. Prices are fair too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Pide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We really enjoyed the pide made at Cappadocia Pide Salonu. The atmosphere was also quite nice and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mikka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia Pide Salonu also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocia Pide Salonu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing