We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated place”

Cappadocia Kebap Center
Ranked #85 of 106 Restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overrated place”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I went in here because my travel guide described the place as the best thing since sliced bread.

Unfortunately, I had the most mediocre kebab I had in my 21 day stay in Turkey. The bread was soggy, the meat was not very well cooked, etc.

Overrated, bland food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“a classic find...”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Well, we were wandering back from the Open Air Museum and saw this place. Fairly empty, but wanting a kebap, we thought this might be a good option. We ordered the chicken kebap durum and we enjoyed it. It was tasty and only 5TL. Our entire bill was 15TL for two kebaps and water and a Coke. Hungry for lunch. Try this place. Cheap and delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carzim59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“food is yummy... price is right”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The food is homemade and authentic. The prices are great for the portion amount received. The location/restaurant itself is not fancy- but quite enjoyable. Wifi is available.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monikaesu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious, home made food”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Warm welcome, fast wifi and delicious home made soups & köfte...we went the first time casually and liked it so much, we went back for the next meal!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Somil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spicy beef is a must have”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

authentic turkish kebab. a bit far away from the downtown area of Goreme, opposite to the otgar. we went there twice, and i asked for spicy beef twice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConnieWangthetuanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia Kebap Center also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocia Kebap Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing