We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in the middle of Capadocia”
Review of Aydinli Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Poland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in the middle of Capadocia”
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We staied in Aydinli Cave House 3 nights. It is very good family hotel ( 5 or 6 rooms) with nice atmosphere. The owner of that hotel is very hospitable. If you need help with arrangement of any trip or anything else, he will help certainly. You don't have to book anything by the internet becouse everythig can be arranged loccaly.
There is small disadvanage. Above our room there is restaurant working from 7 a.m, so you can hear chairs shuffle and steps.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eksplorerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our GUest,

Thank you so much for your review. We really hope to see you soon again at Aydınlı
Cave!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    60
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
216
513
66
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I was blown away by my stay at Aydinli. I recommend it without reservations.

I had taken the overnight bus to Goreme, was cranky and tired, and while we walked to Aydinli, we were greeted by Mustafa with a warm smile and brought us up to the rooftop breakfast complete with delicious honey, fresh fruit, and fresh simit, among other baked goods. he told us to make ourselves at home. With the gorgeous view, I felt like I was in heaven.

Mustafa encouraged us to nap before tackling the Open Air Museum. The following day, he suggested a company for hot air ballooning and horse back riding. Both were great choices. His resto recommendations were also great. We loved the Orient, a bit pricy but fabulous food. We waddled home. Dibek was also nice, and we were able to have advanced reservations to secure a dish made in clay. We were also at Local, which Mustafa told us, and confirmed what we thought - overpriced! Firin Express was good for cheap pides.

But about this hotel. Fabulous. Service phenomenol. We were driven to different hiking start points and picked up afterwards to bring us to our next destination. INCREDIBLE!!

We were in room 5 (Sofa, Junior Suite) and loved it. Roomy, comfortable and beautiful. We never spend much time in our rooms while on vacation, so we didn't miss the tv. Plus, we were close to the upstairs kitchen where we could make ourselves tea at any time, pick up some fruit, etc.

Incredible experience, for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We arehappy to see that you've enjoyed your trip at Aydınlı Cave House Ho tel and we hope to see you soon again in our Home


Best wishes,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Aydinli Cave House exceeded our expectations. The proprietors and staff (Mustafa, Cem, Ali, Chantelle) were most welcoming and accommodating. The hotel is absolutely stunning in terms of its ambiance, decor and location, and the daily breakfast is just absolutely wonderful. We were treated like family and felt totally at home. Cem was a most wonderful host who went beyond the call of duty in advising us on what to see and giving us rides throughout the area. He refused to be compensated, even for the cost of gas, and was unconditionally available. We were sad we had to leave and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Nikia

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to see that you've enjoyed your journey at Aydınlı Cave and we hope to see you soon again in Cappadocia.


Best regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Aydinli Cave Hotel was a terrific find; incredible value, a charming room oozing with character, and hospitality so sincere and genuine that you wonder how long they can sustain it with the drastic increase of tourism to that area in the last couple years. We loved our stay in Room 1, and appreciated how Cem, Ali and Chantelle added to our comfort and convenience with their personal assistance whenever needed. The breakfasts were simple Turkish breakfast with cucumber, tomato, olive, bread, boiled egg, fresh fruits, cereal, local jams and honeys, dried fruit, plus coffee, tea and Turkish coffee and tea. The balloon ride is spectacular and surreal, the hiking visually a treat and the town a welcome pace compared to most touristy places. Avoid the town's only Hammam if you can experience it elsewhere: we felt like cows getting cleaned up before sale on the market! Room 1 did not have air conditioning which is ok if you keep the windows and door slightly open at night (the fan was not quite enough to dispel the heat). The bathroom in Room 1 is tiny but part of the overall experience of staying in a traditional stone house.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LilyChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Lily,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you've enjoyed your journey and hope to see you soon in Cappadocia again!

Best Regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed at the Aydinli for four nights on our cross country driving trip to Istanbul. Cem was welcoming and friendly and Ali was on the go night and day. To be honest, it doesn't look like much from the road and when we drove up to the door we were a bit skeptical but...We LOVED room 5, it is large, cool and comfortable and the bathroom is gorgeous. The rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to have breakfast and drinks at the end of the day. It was a perfect place to stay and we got to enjoy and partake in the life of the community and did a number of hikes and lots of sightseeing. It's an amazing place and made even more memorable with a stay at this hotel. Highly recommend and would stay again. Hi to Cem, Chantelle and Ali.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments! We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave Hotel and hope you can come back soon for a longer stay.


Best regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We were deciding between this hotel, with a sort-of cave room but a supposedly great balcony, and one other hotel (Elif Star) with a more-actual-cave-room but less of a view. We're really glad we chose this one, and that we got room #6. The balcony and view were jaw-dropping awesome. The room was beautiful, unexpectedly large, very comfortable, and a great bathroom. If you're looking to stay in a full-on cave room, I think this place has one or two such rooms, but ours was more like stone walls with a wooden roof (which we knew it would be). We'd choose our view any day, and I'll post a picture but it doesn't even do it justice. If you don't get the room with the view, there's a fantastic rooftop terrace (where they serve the nice breakfast), where you can also enjoy the view.

The family that runs this place is extremely kind and accommodating. Mustafa told us about his childhood in the home, helped us arrange a tour one day (which I was a tiny bit skeptical about, but it was great -- take his recommendation on the Green Tour), and called us (from whereever he was at the time) the morning we were leaving, because we had talked briefly before about needing a bus out of town, and he personally wanted to make sure we were all set. His sons and wife, who help run the place, were also great, and one son suggested a hike we could take, then drove us to the starting point the next morning.

The location was fantastic -- a bit up a hill, if that's at all an issue for you, but really it wasn't an issue at all. Practically everything there, with any view to speak of, is a bit up the hill. It was simply a wonderful stay, and if we ever go back to Goreme (which I really hope we do), we'll stay there again in a heartbeat.

Oh yeah, and I can't seem to find any of my notes on all the different restaurants we liked in each town, but in Goreme, we had a fabulous couple afternoons at the cafe with all the pots that travelers can write on. Maybe if you ask around for that, they can point the way. We played backgammon, smoked a hookah, had some Efes beer, joked with the owner, and left our own little note on one of the pots.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vf-mf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy that you've enjoyed your Honeymoon stay at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We look forward to meeting you again to GOREME

Sincerely,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We spent 3 nights at Aydinli and enjoyed it immensely. Firstly we should say that Goreme architecturally is unlike anything else you will have seen. The hotel is perched up on the side of a hill overlooking the town and is a sublime place to enjoy a wine in the late afternoon watching the swallows swoop over the truely unique fairy chimneys and listening to the call to prayer. Apart from the great location its also a very friendly establishment where you'll meet the whole family that works there as they look after your breakfast, travel arrangements, dinner reservations, etc. Rooms are wonderfully rustic semi-caves and provide a cool haven for an afternoon nap when the heat ratchets up outside. There's also the little touches like a bottle of wine and fresh fruit dropped in our room when we were out one day. Goreme is a lowish key place but has plenty of quality places to eat for lunch and dinner. Its also a great base for exploring Cappadocia. Eating the clay pot food at the nearby Ditek restaurant (book in advance as it takes 2-3 hrs to prepare) seems to be the thing to do for dinner at least one night in Goreme. We were a little skeptical but it turned out to be a very enjoyable meal sitting cross legged at a low table. Also generally in Turkey try the lentil soup- its served just about everywhere but has regional subtleties which are all great. Final word from an occasionally cynical traveller, its touristy but do the hot air balloon ride over Cappadocia- you'll run your camera battery flat. The crew at Aydinli can arrange it for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MollyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We look forward to meeting you again in Cappadocia!

All the Wishes,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydinli Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydinli Cave Hotel

Property: Aydinli Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sok. No:12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydinli Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I was born in this house. I am happy that I transformed as small hotel with 14 rooms . I am keeping all tradition and all culture from past, and been very happy to share with my guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aydinli Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydinli Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing