We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better the 2nd time around!”
Review of Aydinli Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our second stay with Aydinli. Last year we stayed in room 12; this time we stayed in room 2. Although we loved the view from room 12, room was larger and had even more charm--it had a separate seating area, which made storing our luggage much better, as well as a large tub. It also had some charming design elements like the old clay pots in the floor.

Since last year they've redone the breakfast area so there's more enclosed space. The food is as great as always.

Naturally, the hospitality was as warm as we'd remembered. Mustafa graciously drove us to Cavusin one day and made reservations for us at Topdeck restaurant. We also had some lovely conversations with his son Cem again.

Email communication was a breeze; Mustafa answered all emails promptly so even when we had to change our reservations by a day or arrange for a last minute airport shuttle (after a mix-up with our travel agent) I felt we were in good hands.

I hope we'll have a chance to go back to Aydinli house, perhaps after they've finished their expansion across the street!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better light, but more stairs to climb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellhest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room and our hospitality.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Aydinli Cave hotel this week, and we absolutely loved it. We had a little trepidation about staying in a cave when we booked the hotel, but our experience has been nothing but romantic and wonderful. The owner, Mustafa, and his family were very welcoming from the first day we arrived, and helpful. The rooftop breakfast which was included with the room, was fabulous in terms of views and food. They were very helpful with restaurants, and tour recommendations. I would highly recommend the Aydinly Cave if you happen to visit Goreme.

Room Tip: Ask for Suite 2 if you can. The picture of the room is in the brochure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our hospitality.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is just perfect hotel!
Nice people, beautiful view at the terrace, clean room, best food for breakfast.

This hotel was the best out of others i've been during the journey around Turkey!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haenachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our hospitality.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Fantastic hospitality. Great staff. Very good spacious room. Views to die for. Breakfast a treat.
Trips organised by the staff were personal and great value. A great family run establishment, and it is obvious that they share a pride in their hotel and Goreme.

Room Tip: Room 12 Great Balcony and View. Half way up to breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our hospitality.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

we recently stayed at the Aydinli Cave House Hotel in Goreme, what a place. We just loved it, because it had been the childhood residence of the owner before being converted to a hotel it was obvious this place was loved and it's gorgeous. The views are fantastic, the finishing touches throughout the hotel add to the special feel of the place. Breakfasts are fantastic - to die for - best we had anywhere - ever.
The Owners' of the hotel are also fantastic, wanting you to treat their hotel as your home, this made our stay even more special.
Sue

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sue692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent 4 nights in the Aydinli Cave Hotel, Goreme with another couple. Although it was late when we arrived the owner, Mustafa, was waiting to greet us and offer beverages. The rooms were unique, clean and had coffee/tea making facilities and also hair dryers. Breakfast was set out for you to chose from a wide selection of foods, but if you wanted something cooked the member of staff was only too happy to oblige. The outdoor breakfast area looked out onto Goreme town. The views all round were spectacular. Mustafa and his staff were so helpful and made restaurant bookings which turned out to be perfect. Although the area has hills the hotel was only a short walk down to the town, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Although we booked a year in advance Mustafa arranged a Balloon Flight, with Butterfly Balloons which we can only describe as amazing.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience something different. The hospitality was exceptional and we hope to go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms set higher up offered the best views. As the hotel is spread over several levels there are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our hospitality.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for three days and we were well taken care of by just about every staff. We were always greeted with a smile!

The entire team was always on hand to provide advice and a chat! They offer conplimentary drop offs at hiking points and some attractions and you can be sure to find useful tips from them as well!

Breakfast was delicious and served in the roof terrace. It offered a good viewpoint of the hotair balloons so do wake up in time for that! Spectacular!!

Hotel was also conveniently located just a few minutes walk from the main area of restaurants and souvenir shops. Wifi was strong and room was spacious and clean! Shower was comfortable as well. Overall a brilliant and cosy stay with one of the best team in Turkey we have experienced! Will definitely stay with them again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faithxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 78 in Goreme
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 78 in Goreme
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydinli Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydinli Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sok. No:12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range: $50 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydinli Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I was born in this house. I am happy that I transformed as small hotel with 14 rooms . I am keeping all tradition and all culture from past, and been very happy to share with my guests. I am also happy to tell our guests tradition of Goreme before tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aydinli Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydinli Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing