We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$63
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
1,173
63
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
63
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonturkeygrape molassesthe ownerfamily homeballoon ridewonderful familytreated like familybutterfly balloonsbreakfast terraceopen air museumturkish coffeefamily hotelfamily runprivate tourgreen tourbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We liked everything in this hotel: staff is great, view is wonderful, cave rooms are huge, perfectly decorated, comfortable, calm and unforgettable!!!
Breakfast is very maltifarious. But you won't think about it because you'll only look at the marvellous valley of Goreme which can be seen from the terrace!
P.S. We also loved a local cat Pamuk which was keeping asking for something tasty :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina-deepdig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

From being met in the town square and directed to the cavehouse, given a warm welcome by Fatih and staff, the unique tastefully decorated cave rooms with amazing views over the tuff formations, delicious breakfasts, even to being guided through the Rose Valley by young Buyra, we were totally spoilt

Room Tip: We stayed in Rooms 5 & 6 which were on the upper floor, one floor beneath the breakfast room. Even though there were stairs to navigate , luggage was handled by staff and the views were wonderful, particularly at night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 days and we were treated like family. On the fisrt day, we got there around noon and even though the breakfast time was over they prepared for us a plate of fruits, bread and cheese (at no cost). This was the tip of the iceberg of what a wonderful experience this was going to be.
Our room was a cave, clean, beautiful and cozy (same thing for the bathroom). The dinning area is up high and the view is wonderful, specially for sunset and looking at the stars at night.
It's a family owned hotel and they are not only incredibly professional, but they are also very well organized, charming and good looking.
The recommendations they gave us for tours, reataurants and transportation were fantastic.
Did I mention they are incredibly affordable?
If Turkey is your destination you must visit Cappadocia and take the hot balloon ride, it's a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaruska T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room and our services on offer.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Aydinl Cave House for 5 days in mid-July. Everyone was incredibly helpful, warm, and hospitable and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Someone was always ready to drive us to town or to the start of a hike- even if we insisted that we needed no transportation. When we'd return from a long day, we would be greeted with a cold apple or lemon tea on our terrace. All of this extra attention to detail was especially noteworthy as Ramadan had just begun and everyone was fasting,. We were especially touched when we were invited to dinner on our last night at the hotel and we were treated to a delicious homemade feast of meatballs, salad, and baklava. Honestly, there are not enough wonderful things to say about the hotel and its staff. Beyond its convenient location, unique and clean rooms, amazing breakfast, and fantastic staff, there is something about this family that makes you feel truly at home while you are traveling. Thank you very much Mustapha, Cem, Irfan and Fatih- we immensely enjoyed our time in Goreme and your incredible hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-and-Maya-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had an amazing experience at the Aydinl Cave hotel, made special by the genuine hospitality of Cem, his father Mustapha and his lovely cousin Irfan.

We stayed for 3 nights in room 8 on the ground floor, which a very large and beautiful cave suite with a separate living room. We saw several rooms and this was one of the largest and nicest. Breakfast was nicely laid out in the rooftop terrace where one can enjoy splendid views of Goreme town and the balloons in the morning.

But what really made the stay so memorable was the kind hospitality of the family, who made the extra effort to make you feel especially welcome.

Upon arrival, we were invited to join the family for lunch. On our second day, Irfan took us for a tour and was very nice to go the extra length to show us all the major spots, even though the trip went overtime. He later took us to visit his family home where we visited his extended family, had tea and picked fruits from the garden! They also will drive you to the open air museum and the restaurants in Goreme town, making the stay very convenient and hassle-free.

We highly recommend this place. It was the best experience we have had in our many trips to Turkey over the years. We have been to many places around the world, and our stay in Cappadocia and Aydinli certainly ranks as one of the most memorable. Thanks again, Mustapha, Cem, Irfan and Fatih, we will be back!

Room Tip: Room 8 is a very large suite with a separate living room and large bathroom. Located on the ground floor, it does not offer views unlike the upper floors, but is good for those with mobility issues.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wombatkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our hospitality.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews