We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular lodging experience”
Review of Aydinli Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spectacular lodging experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

It's been 2 years and I can still recall how special it was to be in that cave room. We got the biggest room for the 4 of us and it was worth every penny. Just to see the chiseled marks all over the so-called wall and ceiling dome inside the room can bring a little kid out of anybody. It feels like royalty to be in that setting. Even the bathroom with its stone cavern for the lamps makes you feel like a Renaissance adventurer.

Our older daughter fell right asleep in her small cozy bed in what used to be a grape stomping and draining area. Next to it they preserved it under glass to show what it used to be. The other bed is in a loft area where animals used to share with the family. The living room area has a skylight with a curved ceiling where a smokestack used to be. The whole room feels magical.

Breakfast is served with ingredients made fresh from their own farm elsewhere. The owner's wife gathers fruits and berries then turn them in jam for us at breakfast. Everything was fresh, wholesome and delicious. It was a real authentic treat for both cultural flavors and organic meals.

The owner helped us with tours, recommendation for great and reasonable restaurants, and share his life story with us. We may even help his son to find his bride some day, he is open to that idea.

Near the hotel is a restaurant with dozens of small clay pots lining their display windows. Order one of those with meat and eggplants, you can watch them prepare the food and put the pot in the oven near the front. Once done, they used a small hammer to knock the pot to break the suction seal. Don't miss this entree, it's almost heaven.

Take a long walk up the hill and you will find a beautiful stroll over the mountain amidst fairy chimneys on cobbled stones. From this vantage point you will see the whole town of Goreme beneath you. And if you do this early in the morning, there are dozens of hot-air balloons in various stages of flight seemingly disappearing behind the chimneys. At this hour, hundreds of birds swarm the air in patterns only to come back to their roosting nests on the sides of some chimneys nearby.

Simply magical is this place, in Dec 2011.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydinli Cave Hotel.
We are surprise you can recall so much about our house and us even after 2 years!
It is amazing and we are very touch to have firend like you.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.
We are looking forward to your return and we welcome you anytime in our house.

All the best wishes,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    60
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
211
503
65
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our first trip to Cappadocai and not our last thanks to wonderful experience staying at the Aydınlı Cave Hotel From the first contact with the hotel to the last sad wave goodbye we were looked after in such a professional and friendly manner as I HAVE NEVER HAD BEFORE. my wıfe and I FELT SO SPECIAL.My wıfe enjoyed the local shoppıng and we now already have our 2013 Chrıstmas gıfts bought! There ıs so much to do that ıt was ıncredıble to speak wıth the hotel employees for theır tours and recommendatıons. It made our tıme there well spent and every member of staff was very helpful. I partıculary recommend the hot aırballoon rıde as the Front Desk handled every detaıl and once we arrıved at the early mornıng sıte because we were from the Aydınlı Cave Hotel we were treated lıke royalty!! My wıfe and I are returnıng here wıth our famıly and frıends. The costs are very reasonable, the hotel a perfect locatıon ( we stayed ın room #12 whıch has 3 wındows and ıs brand new-beautıful appoıntments), breakfast can't be beat and ıs second to none, hıkıng tours and jeep rental ıs all handled at the front desk to make my tıme easy and relaxıng.

Room Tip: My wıfe say to stock up on the local pashmınas-the hotel staff can tell you the best places for shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydinli Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer.
I hope the hot air balloon ride is the amazing and unforgettable one. You should come back and have one more in the near future!
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to your return and we welcome you anytime in our house.

All the best wishes,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in February 2013 and loved it! Our room was clean and comfortable and the owners were amazing. The breakfast each morning (included with the room) was plentiful and delicious - even when we checked in much earlier than normal on our first day there, they invited us to have some breakfast while we waited for the room to be ready. I'd also recommend taking them up on their offer for transportation from the airport (through a 3rd party company) as well as setting you on on the Green or Red Tour and/or a hot air balloon ride! The transportation was very inexpensive (10TL a person I believe). We did all these things the transportation, tours, and hot air balloon ride - and even though we didn't have time for the full Red Tour on our first day there, they had their nephew take us around in his car (for 100TL for 2 of us) for about 5 hours to show us the sights we would have otherwise missed. Great! Also walking distance into town for restaurants and shops (try Cappadocian Cuisine for dinner - yum!) Highly recommend this hotel - oh did I mention you're also staying in a CAVE?! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_And_Tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydinli Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy the private red tour too. It is an encouragement for us to serve better to our guests.
I have shared your comments with my family and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

We are looking forward to your return and we welcome you anytime in our house.

All the best wishes,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned from a stay here. In a word fantastic!

The service here is excellent. The charming owner, Mustafa, and his very friendly staff go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable. They responded to every request/question with helpful info and always with a warm and genuine smile! They really made us feel at home!

Equally endearing was our room! We took room 2 (Kis Evi) and it was everything we wanted from our cave experience. The guesthouse was originally Mustafa's family home and the rooms retain a rustic charm that is made all the more pleasant by the careful attention to detail evident in the room's minimalist decoration. The room itself is huge as is the bathroom. It was without a doubt one of the highlights of our time in Turkey. You also get a very good breakfast!

This hotel is not cheap however based on our experience it is worth every penny! Enjoy!

P.S. When choosing your hotel in Goreme location is not really a major factor as its so small and all the major excursions will require a transfer anyway (Aydinli offers free transfers). In any case the 'high street' is literally a 2 minute walk away from Aydinli.

Room Tip: Kis Evi (Room 2) was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prester_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MustafaDemirci, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review,

we are hoping to see you again in our house.

Thanks again

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel for two nights and had a good experience, rooms and bathrooms are clean and big enough while staff is friendly and kind. I have two complaints though; 1.- transportation service back to airport was arranged by Hotel and although they are not responsible for the service they are responsible for making sure you arrive on time and safely. We just made it on time, the driver was rude and stoped several times even to load up on gas??? They didtn't seem to care if we lost our flight which would have been a disaster. 2.- I like cats but not in my Hotel room, breakfast area or reception area even if it is a cave Hotel

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cucarachos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for your review.
We do not keeping cats at the hotel, there are many cats at Goreme and in the region and many tourist love them and feeding, we have a courtyard front of the rooms cat can come there without our control.
Regards
Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

My stay at Aydinli was excellent. Most impressed with its extremely helpful staff - their travel tips were very useful and they responded to requests very swiftly. Perhaps this is only available in winter, but the staff drove us to and picked us up from neighbouring towns free of charge - fabulous! We're even handed a free box of Turkish Delight on departure. Couldn't have asked for more seriously!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eduardelacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you so much for writing this review about Aydınlı Cave. We very much appreciate it.
It was a great pleasure having you and your friends in Cappadocia.
We hope to see you again among us.

Best regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel! It's beautiful, the rooms are clean and large, breakfast is delicious. Service..the staff are all very professional and cater to your every need. We had a really good stay here, and didn't want to leave..so relaxing! I will definately stay here again if i'm ever in Goreme.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Aydinli Cave Hotel.
We are glad to know that you and your friends are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer.

We are looking forward to your return and we welcome you anytime in our house.

All the best wishes,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 72 in Goreme
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydinli Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydinli Cave Hotel

Property: Aydinli Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sok. No:12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydinli Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I was born in this house. I am happy that I transformed as small hotel with 14 rooms . I am keeping all tradition and all culture from past, and been very happy to share with my guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aydinli Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydinli Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing