We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Hospitality at its Best!”
Review of Aydinli Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

It has to be Aydinli Cave House Hotel for the perfect Cappadocia experience.

Lovely rooms, comfy beds, stunning views, yummy breakfasts ( Suat's omelette is arguably the best in Turkey!) and most of all - genuine hospitality from Mustafa and his family.

We are a family of 3, on our second visit to Cappadocia. We previously stayed in Urgup. this trip we decided on Aydinli Cave cos of the fab reviews. So glad we did.

We were impressed by the services rendered from the very day we made our booking enquiry. You can expect Professionalism and first-class hospitality 24/7.

Cappadocia is definitely a more beautiful journey with such great hosts as Mustafa, Fatih, Cem, Suat & Bekir. They took such good care of us throughout our 2 days'stay. From helping us book restaurants, bus tickets, balloon flights and general tips on travel in Turkey.

We also enjoyed our conversations with Mustafa. He has much to share about Turkish culture and history. Fatih is always happily on call to drop us off for walks.Yes, everyone in the Hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home.

Aydinli Cave House Hotel has our vote - all-time 5-stars on all counts.

Thank You so much Mustafa, Fatih, Cem, Suat & Bekir for sharing your lovely HOME with us.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Room 11 was spacious with lovely ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GodzoneFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your review & comments. We really look forward to meeting you again in Cappadocia!

Best wishes,
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at this lovely hotel a couple of weeks back with parents, during our family vacation to Turkey. The outstanding virtue of this place was the warm hospitality afforded to us from all members of staff. Wise Mustafa (who has over 32 years of hotel management experience) runs a well oiled machine, and along with the multilingual Fatih made our stay very very comfortable. Just like staying with family (the kind you don't fight with!).

Everyone always had a smile on their face, and was always willing to help, whether it was making a three complicated omelettes for breakfast, booking various bus tickets, ringing hotels or dropping us off at local tourist spots.

Big thanks to Mustafa, Fatih, Suat, Cem and Bekir for making our stay so memorable.

Will definitely come back again (and again, and again).

Also the hotel itself was amazingly beautiful (almost forgot that!).

Karl
Adelaide

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 11 - the bakery. Good room for those travelling with family and children as it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Virkon_Latte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.. It was a real pleasure meeting you and your family. We really hope you can make it again to Turkey and Cappadocia.

All the best,
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel has what is most important of all: hospitality. The owner and his family could not have done more to make us feel at home. They helped with bookings, tours and really useful information about what to do and see. They even shuttled us around to the places we wanted to visit in and around the town.
The room was comfortable and warm but a little dark (what you expect in a cave room).The breakfast was excellent.
We could not fault this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Photo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Our Guest,
,
Thank you for this great review! We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your trip to Cappadocia and the experience of staying at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We hope to see you again among us.

All the best wishes,
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Should you be fortunate enough to go to Goreme in Cappadocia, a stay at this magnificent hotel is a must. It is situated in a quiet area just 5 minutes or less from restaurants, shops etc. and has unforgettable views. This hotel was originally a family home and the owner is so friendly when you arrive or perhaps return from a balloon ride in the early morning, insisting that you have a beautifully cooked breakfast. The hot air balloon ride is a "must" in Goreme. One of the best experiences of our lives and we have travelled the world. Mary and Terry, Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MEZZAMARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review, we are very happy that you had a memorable saty in our house.
Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in room #6 which had a terrace overlooking the most spectacular views. The breakfasts were fantastic and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. After we checked in, Fatah drove us to the top of Pigeon Valley so that we could hike through the most amazing valley which led us back to the hotel. The staff also helped arrange our tour and made sure that we had everything to make our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rose_Kavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind reviews about us.
your reviews made us really happy.Hope to see you in
our house again

Best regards
Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We are an Australian/Canadian family of five (12 yr, 9yr & 5yr) and recently moved to Istanbul. During Bayram we were recommended to visit Cappadocia & stay in Goreme. We planned it at the last minute & luckily friends recommended Aydinli. We contacted Mustafa and he managed to squeeze us in. We were not sure what to expect booking last minute however they didn’t let us down. The room was huge but still very cosy. There were very good beds for the entire family and even space for the kids to run around !!! We even had our own Hamam in the room that was beautiful.

Mustafa & his family were brilliant & helped us with everything. Whether it was ballooning, quad biking, hiking, shopping, eating or drinking – they booked everything effortlessly and with a smile !!! Can Bey gave us a personalized tour which was great as we went to the more local spots and avoided the crowds. He was a great guide & he was fantastic with the kids.

Cappadocia is an unbelievable place to visit and it was truly one of the most incredible trips we have done. However it was the quality of Aydinli and the amazing family behind it that made the holiday a complete success.

My family & I without a doubt will visit our new friends again and without hesitation would recommend Mustafa and his hotel to all travels who enjoy quality & a high level of hospitality !!

Matt, AB & the Kids

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind reviews about us.
your reviews made us really happy.Hope to see you in
our house again

Best regards
Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

3 of us holidaying in Turkey decided to treat ourselves whilst in Goreme - we chose Aydlini Cave hotel. Perfect in every respect and exactly as described - Mustafa and his team were marvellous hosts arranging also our sightseeing tours and balloon ride. Breakfasts were really tasty with a wonderful selection. The hotel itself is on a hill with stunning views, spacious, really comfortable rooms with only a short walk downhill into the town and about 100M to Topdeck Restaurant - another must.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind reviews about us.
your reviews made us really happy.Hope to see you in
our house again

Best regards
Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydinli Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydinli Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sok. No:12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range: $51 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydinli Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I was born in this house. I am happy that I transformed as small hotel with 14 rooms . I am keeping all tradition and all culture from past, and been very happy to share with my guests. I am also happy to tell our guests tradition of Goreme before tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aydinli Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydinli Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing