We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good in every respect.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aydinli Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good in every respect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel has what is most important of all: hospitality. The owner and his family could not have done more to make us feel at home. They helped with bookings, tours and really useful information about what to do and see. They even shuttled us around to the places we wanted to visit in and around the town.
The room was comfortable and warm but a little dark (what you expect in a cave room).The breakfast was excellent.
We could not fault this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Photo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Our Guest,
,
Thank you for this great review! We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your trip to Cappadocia and the experience of staying at Aydınlı Cave Hotel.
We hope to see you again among us.

All the best wishes,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    59
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
203
489
63
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Should you be fortunate enough to go to Goreme in Cappadocia, a stay at this magnificent hotel is a must. It is situated in a quiet area just 5 minutes or less from restaurants, shops etc. and has unforgettable views. This hotel was originally a family home and the owner is so friendly when you arrive or perhaps return from a balloon ride in the early morning, insisting that you have a beautifully cooked breakfast. The hot air balloon ride is a "must" in Goreme. One of the best experiences of our lives and we have travelled the world. Mary and Terry, Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MEZZAMARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review, we are very happy that you had a memorable saty in our house.
Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in room #6 which had a terrace overlooking the most spectacular views. The breakfasts were fantastic and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. After we checked in, Fatah drove us to the top of Pigeon Valley so that we could hike through the most amazing valley which led us back to the hotel. The staff also helped arrange our tour and made sure that we had everything to make our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rose_Kavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind reviews about us.
your reviews made us really happy.Hope to see you in
our house again

Best regards
Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We are an Australian/Canadian family of five (12 yr, 9yr & 5yr) and recently moved to Istanbul. During Bayram we were recommended to visit Cappadocia & stay in Goreme. We planned it at the last minute & luckily friends recommended Aydinli. We contacted Mustafa and he managed to squeeze us in. We were not sure what to expect booking last minute however they didn’t let us down. The room was huge but still very cosy. There were very good beds for the entire family and even space for the kids to run around !!! We even had our own Hamam in the room that was beautiful.

Mustafa & his family were brilliant & helped us with everything. Whether it was ballooning, quad biking, hiking, shopping, eating or drinking – they booked everything effortlessly and with a smile !!! Can Bey gave us a personalized tour which was great as we went to the more local spots and avoided the crowds. He was a great guide & he was fantastic with the kids.

Cappadocia is an unbelievable place to visit and it was truly one of the most incredible trips we have done. However it was the quality of Aydinli and the amazing family behind it that made the holiday a complete success.

My family & I without a doubt will visit our new friends again and without hesitation would recommend Mustafa and his hotel to all travels who enjoy quality & a high level of hospitality !!

Matt, AB & the Kids

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind reviews about us.
your reviews made us really happy.Hope to see you in
our house again

Best regards
Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

3 of us holidaying in Turkey decided to treat ourselves whilst in Goreme - we chose Aydlini Cave hotel. Perfect in every respect and exactly as described - Mustafa and his team were marvellous hosts arranging also our sightseeing tours and balloon ride. Breakfasts were really tasty with a wonderful selection. The hotel itself is on a hill with stunning views, spacious, really comfortable rooms with only a short walk downhill into the town and about 100M to Topdeck Restaurant - another must.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind reviews about us.
your reviews made us really happy.Hope to see you in
our house again

Best regards
Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Huge rooms with quality furnishings brightly lit. Cozy in the cold foggy weather. Around the corner from Topdeck restaurant, which was excellent. Great caring helpful staff who wanted to be around and helpful. Great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LJBoston80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind reviews about us.
your reviews made us really happy.Hope to see you in
our house again

Best regards
Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great large cave rooms,clean, tidy. Perfect breakfast buffet.the host takes care of your needs geniuinely. And can make most of the bookings for sight seeing there itself.wake up early to enjoy the pituresque and the balloon rides

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manojvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind reviews about us.
your reviews made us really happy.Hope to see you in
our house again

Best regards
Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydinli Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydinli Cave Hotel

Property: Aydinli Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sok. No:12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydinli Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I was born in this house. I am happy that I transformed as small hotel with 14 rooms . I am keeping all tradition and all culture from past, and been very happy to share with my guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aydinli Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydinli Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing