We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$63
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
1,173
63
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
63
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonturkeygrape molassesthe ownerfamily homeballoon ridewonderful familytreated like familybutterfly balloonsbreakfast terraceopen air museumturkish coffeefamily hotelfamily runprivate tourgreen tourbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This hotel gave us exactly what we were hoping for in going for a cave hotel experience. We got upgraded to a larger suite very tastefully decorated and with all comfort. The owner and staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to make our stay in Goreme worthwhile. There is parking space in front of the hotel and free wireless Internet in every room. The only downside was the shower which was quickly running out of hot water. I would recommend this hotel which offers a great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racing_egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review about us.
It made us motiveded and happy.hope to see you in our
hotel again.Wish you all the best I will share your review with
our team.

Best regards

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My husband and I are well traveled (probably around 50 countries between us), and we've experienced basic backpacking through to five-star hotels. I can honestly say that we have never experienced the level of hospitality that we did at the Aydinli Cave Hotel. Mustafa and his team simply couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was the best it could possibly be. They were on hand to answer every question and could help with making tour arrangements but never, ever pushed or pressured.

We would highly recommend the Aydlinli Cave Hotel if you want to stay in a beautiful cave hotel with lovely little architectural touches, be very cosy (it was minus degrees outside, but very well heated and cosy inside), in a great position with a lovely viewing point for breakfast, and the best customer service you are ever likely to experience. As an example, we had a little trouble at the cashpoint machine when there was an electricity power cut just as we were extracting money from the machine with our card still inside the machine. We rang Mustafa and he contacted the bank and servicing company, came to the cashpoint machine to check we were ok and see if there was any more he could do. In the end the engineer didn't appear to be forthcoming so Mustafa drove us to the museum as we had wasted an hour during this time and when we got back later on that evening, Mustafa handed us our cash card which he had somehow managed to retrieve from the engineer! Unbelievable service, and we were very grateful! This is just one example of the extraordinary customer service you will receive if you stay at Aydlinli. If you are choosing to go to Cappadocia, you have already made an excellent choice as it's stunning. Goreme is beautiful and very handy for getting to the sites and Aydlini couldn't be better. I'm confident you'll find it a good choice, well made!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review about us.
It made us motiveded and happy.hope to see you in our
hotel again.Wish you all the best I will share your review with
our team.

Best regards

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We always look for small, friendly hotels that give us a local experience when we travel, and the Aydinli was perfect. The rooms are huge and clean, the views are beautiful, and Mustafa, Cem, Mert, Emine and everyone else at the hotel are some of the most welcoming hosts we have ever met.
We rented a car and had a long list of places we wanted to see while in the area, and they were very helpful in setting up our itinerary - definitely seek their advice if you don't have tours planned.
They do serve dinner some nights in the breakfast terrace - it is a set menu and has to be arranged ahead of time, but the eggplant dish cooked by Emine (Mustafa's wife) was one of the best meals we had on our trip and the baklava was divine. It also gave us the opportunity to talk with Cem and Mert about their lives and the history of the area, so I highly recommend dining there if you get the chance. We loved this hotel and hope to return someday!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mnmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review about us.
It made us motiveded and happy.hope to see you in our
hotel again.Wish you all the best I will share your review with
our team.

Best regards

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I truly can't say enough about this place. Spectacular hotel with the most curtious staff. Our stay could not have been more perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridexter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa50, Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review about us.
It made us motiveded and happy.hope to see you in our
hotel again.Wish you all the best I will share your review with
our team.

Best regards

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This hotel is run by father (Mustafa) and a son (Cem) and they two create a family-like atmosphere. Mert, who works there from early morning tomid-afternoon also is very accomodating and helpful! I've never felt like this, staying at a "hotel" but it was almost like visiting my mom and feeling very comfortable and restful. The hotel is clean and located at a very convenient area in Goreme. This hotel also had very comfortable bed, pillows and comforter. The sheets were very clean and the place is very cleanly kept. Breakfast at this hotel is also awesome. Good variety of everything and all the veges and fruits were very fresh. The ladies working in the kitchen make awesome Turkish omelette too! My friends and I would go up to the terrace/kitchen every night to drink tea and enjoy the nice view of the city in the evening. If you don't want to go out of your room after dark, the little boy who works there will bring you the tea and little snacks too. I want to go back to Turkey just to stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for your great review! We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave Hotel and had a good time in Cappadocia!
We look forward to meeting you again at Aydınlı Cave.

Best regards,
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews