We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel/hospitatliy in Goreme!”
Review of Aydinli Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel/hospitatliy in Goreme!”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This hotel is run by father (Mustafa) and a son (Cem) and they two create a family-like atmosphere. Mert, who works there from early morning tomid-afternoon also is very accomodating and helpful! I've never felt like this, staying at a "hotel" but it was almost like visiting my mom and feeling very comfortable and restful. The hotel is clean and located at a very convenient area in Goreme. This hotel also had very comfortable bed, pillows and comforter. The sheets were very clean and the place is very cleanly kept. Breakfast at this hotel is also awesome. Good variety of everything and all the veges and fruits were very fresh. The ladies working in the kitchen make awesome Turkish omelette too! My friends and I would go up to the terrace/kitchen every night to drink tea and enjoy the nice view of the city in the evening. If you don't want to go out of your room after dark, the little boy who works there will bring you the tea and little snacks too. I want to go back to Turkey just to stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jenny,

Thank you for your great review! We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave Hotel and had a good time in Cappadocia!
We look forward to meeting you again at Aydınlı Cave.

Best regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    60
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
211
503
65
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Aydinli Cave House Hotel was our home away from home for four lovely nights in Nov 2011. My sister, a friend, and I arrived in Goreme in the crack of dawn with no accommodations set. After wandering around in the frigid -7 degrees weather and being disappointed in the accommodations that appeared to be available, we were delighted to stumble upon Aydinli Hotel. There was nothing that disappointed us.

Firstly, the breakfast was amazing! I still dream about that breakfast of fresh breads, egg dishes, olives, cheeses, cucumber, tomatoes, honey from the honey comb, helva, various seasonal fruits, tea, coffee, etc. in the beautiful terrace on top of the hotel with a spectacular view of Goreme. Needless to say, we spent about 1.5 hours each morning there. Second, the room that we stayed in was comfortable, clean, quiet, and well maintained with super strong/hot shower, which is a must in Goreme's winter. Third, we booked 2 tours with Aydinli including the Green Tour and the hot air balloon ride with very reasonable prices and no feeling of pressure. Later on, when we wanted to do our own hike through the various valleys, the staff graciously drove us to all the trailheads and even picked us up for free with a smile!

The best part of Aydinli was the warm, hospitable staff: Mustafa, Cem, Mert, Adyr, and the smiley ladies who made us the most delicious breakfast. We loved them so much that we called them (and still do) our "family"! This was by far our favorite area of Turkey and our favorite hotel who showed us the meaning of Turkish hospitality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Goreme in a heartbeat. Teşekkür Ederim!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Gina,

Thank you for you great review! We are pleased to see that you've had a great time in Cappadocia and hope to see you again at Aydınlı Cave House Hotel..

All the best from Aydınlı Family,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My friend, sis and I traveled to Turkey for 2 weeks, and Aydinli Cave House Hotel in Goreme was our favorite place. Aydinli has beautiful, spotless rooms and delicious Turkish breakfasts with the most incredible view of the town of Goreme. But most of all, the owner Mustafa and his son Cem had to be the most incredibly hospitable and sweet people who made our stay extra extra special. We felt like we were not just guests but part of the familiy. After 4 days at Aydinli, we endearingly started referring to Mustafa as our "turkish father" and Cem as our "turkish brother." If you travel to Goreme/Cappadocia (which you definitely should), not staying at Aydinli would be the worst decision you will make and surely regret. Thank you soooooooooooooooo much everyone at Aydinli. I really miss it there and I hope you return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mimi,

Thank you for your great review! We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave Hotel and had a good time in Cappadocia!
We look forward to meeting you again at Aydınlı Cave.

Best regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Everyone at this hotel was amazing. Before my boyfriend and I arrived, we were quoted a great rate, we had transfers booked for us and the hotel even arranged a hot air balloon ride. Everything was very reasonably priced. I also thought that the location was stellar. We were able to take a 20 minute walk to the Outdoor Air Museum to see the cave dwellings and the main town of Goreme was just a 5 minute walk away. The room was wonderful -- it has a lovely stone bathroom and a fireplace. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to go to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Yönetici at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2017
Dear our guest ,
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Aydınlı Cave Hotel Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

November 2011 Rm 6 - Terrace Cave room.

The room was beautiful -- just what the pictures showed - Cave room, good bed, quiet, terrace overlooking the village, marble bathroom. In fact, the room summarized what is so wonderful about Turkish travel - beautiful appointments with an antique Turkish carpet mounted on the wall and a wi-fi router hooked up below it - rich adornment and ornamentation with ease of staying connected.

What really set the AYDINLI apart though was the care of the people. We arrived after dark (a challenge to find almost any hotel in Goreme in the dark but part of the charm is the little cobbled streets isn't it?) and Mert was ready for us and helped us to our room - up steep stairs but they have rooms at ground level for those unable to climb well. The staff was there to help but was not pushy in the least, helping us plan our activities to the Fairy Chimneys and underground cities as well as the more ordinary tasks of dinner and currency exchange. To catch an early flight from Kayseri my wife and I had to leave before breakfast. Trying to leave quietly so as not to disturb anyone, one of the managers son's who seemed to be perhaps 15 said - "wait a moment' and ran back into teh office -- they had made sandwiches and juice to go for us at 6am - we didn't ask - they simply felt we should have food and since we weren't going to be there for breakfast..... I've done a lot of international travel in the last 40 years - but I don't know that I've ever run into more hospitable innkeeping that we found at the Aydinli - hard to imagine that thoughtfulness at a major hotel. People treating people as they might wish to be treated.

Breakfast was a simple feast. Tomatoes and cucumbers so fresh and wholesome and so unlike the hothouse veggies of Europe and the US. Yogurt with body and flavor and bread with a character as easily identifiable as a baguette in Paris. A huge assortment of honey and jellies and jams and cheeses of local origin with great coffee and a spectacular view.

Curiously, the real proof of the personal care came after we left though. I had forgotten a jacket in the armoire and only discovered it was missing on arriving in Pamukkale. I emailed Mert that we were leaving Turkey in three days and if he couldn't send it to Istanbul in time, here was my US address. On check-in at the Istanbul hotel, there was my jacket. I just can't say enough about how good an experience this was. Thanks for giving me the opportunity.

Room Tip: look at teh pictures -- they show how teh rooms look
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CatManBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Billy,

Thank you for you great review! We are pleased to see that you've had a great time in Cappadocia and hope to see you again at Aydınlı Cave.

Best regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed 6 nights in Room 2. The suite. It was huge, exactly as the photos with a huge cave bedroom, a cave bathroom with spa bath and shower (huge) and a cave dressing room. An absolutely luxury experience. We had asked for a room with not many stairs as my husband is 75 and this was just off receiption, so ideal. However my husband managed to climb up the 55 steep stairs to the breakfast room every morning, even though they said they would deliver breakfast down. I researched a lot of hotels and locations but we were so glad we chose the Aydinli over the others. The location was perfect as it was just a short stroll down the hill to get to the township. Every evening after dinner the restaurant would call the hotel and one of the staff would drive down and pick us up (free of charge) so we didnt have to climb the hill home. (even at 1.00am)
We did 2 full day private tours with Matt and they were wonderful, specially geared for us to see as much as possible without having to go trecking which we were unable to do. It cost almost the same for the private tour as the red and green tour. We were not pushed to book any tours and Mustafa and his staff just did everything possible to make our stay wonderful.
They often offered to run up to the breakfast room and make us tea or coffee during the day etc. Mustafa, his son Gem, his wife and wonderful staff have a hotel that they can be proud of. Dont stay anywhere else when you are in Cappodocia.. Matt and Gem are talking about visiting Australia and we hope to have them visit us in the near future.
Regards from Kay and Ray from Australia.
Janderra

Room Tip: The suite we had was beautiful but also the room the next level up with the private balcony and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Janderra,

Thank you for your great review! We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave Hotel and had a good time in Cappadocia!
We look forward to meeting you again at Aydınlı Cave.

Best regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed here in May 2010 and could not speak more highly of the hotel. A lovely family run inn with friendly staff who would do anything for you. great views from our balcony and the roof top breakfast and coffee room across the fairy chimneys at dawn and dusk were amazing. the rooms were great, spacious and clean.

Room Tip: Check the website and pick a room near the top if you want a view, and are prepared to climb some st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave House Hotel and consider to come back!

Sİncerely
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 72 in Goreme
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydinli Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydinli Cave Hotel

Property: Aydinli Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sok. No:12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydinli Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I was born in this house. I am happy that I transformed as small hotel with 14 rooms . I am keeping all tradition and all culture from past, and been very happy to share with my guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aydinli Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydinli Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing