We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like family”
Review of Aydinli Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
south carolina
Level Contributor
530 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Treated like family”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay in the Jr. suite room 4. The room was very clean but needed more places to put clothes. Would like to have had better lighting as well. I would recommend asking for the room on the highest level as it has a private seating area outside and the best views. The bathroom was very large and spacious.
Mustafa and his wife, son, cousin were all warm and very hospitable. They had a friend in training from the university that was exceptional. I am sorry that I cannot remember his name. He made us feel so special. Our bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. My only recommendation would be to start serving at 7:00 am instead of 8:00am. That is late for some folks from around the world. Would like to have had a tea service in the rooms too for early risers.
We were here for 5 nights. Recommend a long stay to really enjoy the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for you detailed review Aydınlı Cave. We hope to see you again in Cappadocia!

Best wishes from all of us at Aydınlı Cave.
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    60
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
211
503
65
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Aydinli Cave House Hotel was an ideal hotel to benefit from beauties of Goreme. Take a balloon ride, hike through the valleys, experience the the great regional tastes. Also, the manager was very very helpful, I really appreciate it. I am looking forward to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Arie,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave House Hotel..

Best regards
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Have just spent the last 3 days at the Aydinli Cave House. Our initial meeting when picked up was by a sour, unfriendly young man but he was not representative of the wonderful family at Aydinli. Mustafa was brought up in the house and has wonderful history of the area. Nothing is a problem. The rooms are beautiful and breakfast delicious. They also do a wonderful evening meal if you book. Close to the village. Excellent stay

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leanne_crump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Leanne,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave.

Best regards
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We spent the days hiking through the surrounding valleys viewing natural and man-made wonders that are totally unique. One day we booked a balloon ride and were amazed at the precision flying of the pilot! Goreme is a great base for visiting other towns such as Avanos for carpet shopping.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethanddavetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Yönetici at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2017
Dear our guest ,
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Aydınlı Cave Hotel Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed four nights having picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed. The owner was very helpful, including dropping us off at the starting pont of a walk we wanted to do, and booking tours but without any pressure to buy anything in particular. Breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwandmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for this great review. We really hope you see you again in Cappadocia and have you stay at Aydınlı Cave few days more.

Kind regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Chose this hotel based on other reviews and was not disappointed. The room (#6) was clean, comfortable, and had a lovely balcony. Good value for the cost. The location provides easy walking access to the rest of Goreme and surrounding trails. Mr. Demirci and family were very friendly and extremely helpful organizing transportation and activities.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for this great feedback. We were very pleased to having you at AydınlıCave and hope you may come back soon again.

Sincerely,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvia, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel is very clean with great rooms and friendly service. Views over all of Goreme from the breakfast room Thanks Mustafa and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldoKonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Ronaldo,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave and hope to see you again in Cappadocia!

Best Regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 72 in Goreme
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydinli Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydinli Cave Hotel

Property: Aydinli Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sok. No:12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydinli Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I was born in this house. I am happy that I transformed as small hotel with 14 rooms . I am keeping all tradition and all culture from past, and been very happy to share with my guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aydinli Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydinli Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing