We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommended”
Review of Aydinli Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommended”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Chose this hotel based on other reviews and was not disappointed. The room (#6) was clean, comfortable, and had a lovely balcony. Good value for the cost. The location provides easy walking access to the rest of Goreme and surrounding trails. Mr. Demirci and family were very friendly and extremely helpful organizing transportation and activities.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for this great feedback. We were very pleased to having you at AydınlıCave and hope you may come back soon again.

Sincerely,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    60
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
210
499
64
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Algarvia, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel is very clean with great rooms and friendly service. Views over all of Goreme from the breakfast room Thanks Mustafa and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldoKonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Ronaldo,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave and hope to see you again in Cappadocia!

Best Regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I stayed at the Aydinli Cave Hotel based on other TA recommendations and I wasn't disappointed. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the bathroom was huge and my junior suite had a good sized balcony which looked out over the fairy chimneys. It is located within an easy walking distance to the restaurants and as a female travelling alone I always felt safe walking there and back, even during the evenings. I didn't have any contact with the owner but the staff I did deal with were extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Riley96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave.

Best wishes,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barra de navidad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

The Aydlinli Cave House is right in the middle of everything you want to see in this area..stay in the Kis Evi suiite and have Mustafa (the owner) tell you about his family living in that cave area...today it has wifi and is very very comfortable..huge en suite
and the service is beyond compare. There are restaurants to walk to, balloon rides they will arrange and you can rent a car to see the entire area..the best part tho is having Mustafa and Cem (his son) tell you what to see and what to miss..a wonderful area and experience made better by the staff at Aydlinli Cave Hotel..what a find!!! Highly recommend this hotel!! Say hello to Mustafa for us...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,


Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave and hope to see you again in Cappadocia!

Sİncerely,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights during a 6 week holiday in Europe. Cappadocia was one of the most relaxed places and the people were so trustworthy & friendly.

The owners of this home turned into a hotel (Mustafa & his son Cem) are super helpful and even drove us around. We asked to change rooms (for a better view of the town) and they allowed us to. There was a little hiccup (our contact lens cases got thrown out in the bin) and they searched all over Cappadocia to find us some replacement cases. Cem even helped us out with a problem with identification at the airport as we had had our credit card stolen earlier in the trip. Just ask, and they might be able to solve any problem!

They can recommend many tours of the region - make sure you get on a hot air balloon ride - it was the most peaceful & beautiful part of our holiday.

The rooms are made of stone (some have fireplaces eg Room 5), doors get a little stuck, so there was a bit of noise when guests were coming in and out of rooms. It seemed there were quite a few people who'd arrive early in the morning (late at night) to join a hot air balloon tour and then leave after breakfast. Though there were plenty of guests who stayed for a long time too.

We had Wifi access but don't recall a TV (not that you'd want to with the great scenery around). There was sometimes a bit of a smell in the bathroom with the plumbing but this wasn't too much of a problem if you opened the small window for ventilation.

The room we moved to (Junior Suite Room 6) had a private balcony and beautiful view (great for photography/timelapse videos & relaxing).

A Turkish breakfast was included in the very reasonable price of 65Euro/night. There was always a good spread of food & tea. The terrace was great for views of the town and was where breakfast was served. It was a bit sunny but for there were indoor options for those who wanted to be sheltered from the elements.

There were some resident stray cats who had recently had kittens. They were super cute and friendly. See pictures attached.

You need to be able to climb stairs, but they do offer to help with lifting heavy luggage if required.

Thanks for a wonderful stay Cem & Mustafa! We will be back one day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKPhotographics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for your great comments. We really hope you can come to Cappadocia in the near future.

Best regards,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Before heading to Cappadocia we did a lot of research on where to stay and we were extremely happy that we went ahead with Aydinli. This Cave House was a true one in ever sense. But what made it even better was the service we received. Mr. Mustafa, the owner was helpful right from the time we arrived suggesting where we should go and all the things we should see. His son Cem made the trip even better by going out of his way to make our trip enjoyable. The breakfast was extremely lovely and one of the best i had in Turkey (considering i'm a vegetarian) and the views from the breakfast terrace were simply stunning. The rooms were extremely clean including the bathrooms. If you're staying in Goreme, it has to be Aydinli!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,


Thank you very much for your review.We are so happy to see you again at Aydınlı Cave House Hotel..

Sincerely,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We loved our stay at this hotel in Goreme. The owner is very welcoming and his wife is a wonderful cook. Our room was very comfortable, had loads of character with a balcony from which we could marvel up at a sky full of early morning balloon flights and down at the 'hobbit-like' village. Breakfast is on the roof terrace and has a range of nice food. We found Turkish food generally very good with great use fo fruit and vegetables in season and organic.

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the town, if you don't mind a bit of a hill,. It also not far to restaurants, cafes, shops and tourist offices. We booked a day tour to the Ilara valley which was a great day. The hotel staff also dropped us out at the museum and we walked back into town - although its quite a walk if its hot.

Goreme is well worth the visit and I'd recommend this hotel. We left armed with a large box of turkish delight a gift from the owner.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YvonneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for this detailed review
We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your journey in Cappadocia.
we really hope to see you again at Aydınlı Cave House Hotel...

Besr wishes,
Cem Demirci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydinli Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydinli Cave Hotel

Property: Aydinli Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sok. No:12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydinli Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I was born in this house. I am happy that I transformed as small hotel with 14 rooms . I am keeping all tradition and all culture from past, and been very happy to share with my guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aydinli Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydinli Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing