We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good staff and excellent breakfast!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Katpatuka Cave Hotel
Ranked #72 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good staff and excellent breakfast!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

ıf you go to the Goreme, you must stay ın katpatuka cave hotel.
You wıll meet really frıendly and kındly staffs.
Many people stay there.they say that our hotel ıs most peaceful and comfortable hotel ın Goreme .
Mehmet ,the staff ın our hotel,ıs so kınd and fun man.ıf you call hım,he wıll gıve you a good support.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nihonzınosman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
26
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Cappadocia was amazing! The cave hotel is more than we expected.. spacious beautiful rooms, clean toilet, very nice breakfast, friendly staff, easy walk to the village center. Engin really helped us by giving endless information about cappadocia. He always make sure that we are comfortable in our rooms. The local people are very friendly as well. I would stay there again if i get the chance..

Room Tip: choose rooms in the 3rd level as the view is breath taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vini_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Suite room was all they mention and much more. It has a lovely view and the service is commendable. We felt like we were at home, and a few words cannot describe the beauty and warmth of the people and the natural landscape wonders of Cappadocia.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite on top. It overlooks the property and the landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A hotel found by chance on booking.com with a very unique name and really good pictures on internet. It was more than we expected. Beautiful rooms, great yard, very nice young people, very very nice breakfast with enough choice for a small hotel like this one.
I would stay there again next time, any time...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My best time spent in Turkey was in Cappadocia! Great cozy hotel in a beautiful location. Spacious, well lit, clean rooms. A friendly and accommodating staff, well versed in customer service. Great breakfast and an easy walk to the village center. Cappadocia is amazingly beautiful and our stay at this hotel allowed us to enjoy the region comfortably. The icing on the cake? Engin! The manager of the hotel who happens to be an excellent tour guide and hike leader! He is a wealth of information, hilarious, friendly and the most gracious host. He made the trip more fun than expected and I believe it would not have been the same with out him around. I will highly recommend this hotel for the location, views, and the amazing staff!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HerMajestyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The fun and games began when we arrived after catching the overnight bus from Denizli. Admittedly, we were early - rolling in at 8am - but the place was deserted. We were able to stroll into the hotel without any effort, and even into the breakfast room, but there was nobody about and reception was locked. It seemed though, that the reception was locked because there was somebody sleeping inside! Cue a catalogue of almost comedic errors, misinformation and at times downright lies (we agreed to pay extra for an early 9am transfer to Nevsehir, but then found out it was coming at 10 - the same time as a transfer that we had previously booked at half the price). The hotel itself was nice, and our room was great (although the urinal cakes in the sink were a bit weird), but on each morning WE HAD TO WAKE THE STAFF UP FOR BREAKFAST! And this is at about 8:45, not 6 or anything... The location was fine, accommodation was good, staff needed a really good kick up the backside.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blenderovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This hotel is amazing! The staff is very sweet and personable. They treat you like family. Our room had a beautiful view of the rock carved city, and unlike other hotels in the area, this one is actually carved into a cave. It is a very unique experience. We were here on our honeymoon, and are very satisfied with our choice of this hotel. Lovely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank alsitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
1.0 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
1,100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#18 of 33 in Goreme
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
919 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katpatuka Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katpatuka Cave Hotel

Property: Katpatuka Cave Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Mevki No 34, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katpatuka Cave Hotel is a charming hotel of 8 cave rooms, carved into fairy chimneys for which the area is famous. All rooms are large and have beautiful en suite bathrooms. We are a friendly family-run hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Katpatuka Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing