We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel to visit cappadocia”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gultekin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gultekin Motel
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to visit cappadocia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Service and staff was excellent. Location was ok too. It's a simple but good place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    31
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
57
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in Oct 2011.
My room was on the ground floor. Rooms have a unique charm, are spacious & bed was very comfortable & cosy.
I believe some rooms are to be renovated still, I stayed in a renovated room (#11). Rooms were cleaned everyday. Quite location. The owner Selim was very helpful - helped us stay an extra night to be able to balloon ride - organised us the flights & transfer to airport. I would recommend this place.
Good Place for carpets, kilims etc is Tribal Collections - Speak to Ruth (speak English)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChapmansPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

This little hotel is located in the heart of Göreme village, yet it's quiet and calme around. From the first minute you feel yourself welcome.The owner (Selim) is really kind and helpful and willing to help you with everything: shuttle service from and to the airports, booking tours (the family has also a tour company, selling tours with very reasonable prices). The room was cosy and cleaned everyday. The breakfast was served on the roof terrace where you could enjoy the unique views of Göreme. I really enjoyed my stay and can warmly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent 2 nights in this beaut little hotel. Rooms have local character, are spacious and very comfortable. A/cond is available for an extra 10TIL per night but there are also nice big windows if the insects don't worry you.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
95 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We are a famıly of 4 and stayed ın gulteken motel for 5 days,Thıs ıs the best budget motel we ever stayed,Servıce ıs excellent,rooms are cleaned everyday,wonderful turkısh breakfast wıth aerıal vıew of goreme.Nıce good sıze rooms and bathrooms,Food can be prepared here on order and qualıty ıs very reasonable ınclude the prıce whıch ıs lısted,Very close to town centre and all amenıtıes.Selım the owner go out of the way to help.wıth a very frıendly nature and treat guests lıke famıly.Yes we would recommend thıs hotel to any type of traveller.sıngle,famıly or groups.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Where to start? The owner (Salem) was amazing. He picked us up from the coach station and was fabulous there onwards. He and his staff were always polite and provided a brilliant and professional service that was also very homely and personal.

The hotel location is perfect and two minutes walk from the main square. If you require a tour of cappadocia then i suggest you get in touch with Salem as he will be able to give you a private tour and this cheaper than the tour companies (his father owns Hiro tour company so you will be in good hands). He was very informative and stopped off where ever you wanted, allowing you to take as many photos as you needed. It was brilliant to see he was still so enthused about the area. I would also ask him about booking you a hot air balloon ride/mini bus to airport if you want/need.

From everywhere i have stayed and all the hotel owners i have met, Salem has by far been my favourite of them all. Always pleasant and full of energy.

Room Tip: message him!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zeshaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Excellent value hotel in a great location at a great price. The rooms were clean the staff were helpful at organising transfers. My only complaint is that the water was cold on occasions.

Great roof top terrace!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmesAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#31 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#57 of 69 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#32 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Cave Suites
Oriental Cave Suites
#50 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gultekin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gultekin Motel

Property: Gultekin Motel
Address: Gaferli mahallesi mudur sokak No:3 | Roma Kalesi Arkasi Sehir Merkezi, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gultekin Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gultekin Motel is situated in Goreme, Cappadoccia. It is a friendly hotel with cave rooms unique to Cappadocia. It is located at the centre of Goreme, 5 minutes to the bus station by foot. All the rooms are ensuite. We have a large terrace with a magnificent view of Goreme valley, which is also great for barbecue parties. For airport transfers from Kayseri or Nevsehir please contact us. English, German, French and Dutch spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Gultekin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gultekin Hotel Goreme
Gultekin Motel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing