We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Goreme, Turkey”
Review of Peri Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peri Cave Hotel
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Goreme, Turkey”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This place was fabulous. Centrally located with charming cave rooms but with all the amenities. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful. The two owners, Mustafa and Murat went out of their way to help us with any problems we had like booking hotels in other cities to making phone calls for us within Turkey for flights, etc. The courtyard is charming with different types of fruit trees and hammocks to relax in. The room was well heated at night and one also had adequate blankets if needed. Also the hotel is within walking distance of town.

The breakfast that is included in the hotel stay was great.

I recommend this hotel as top notch and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be equal, except for number of beds required for parties over two persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeeter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    55
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
60
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was by far my favorite hotel we stayed at in Turkey! We stayed in one of the cave rooms and found it to be clean and comfortable, not to mention, so unique! The courtyard is beautiful, lots of fruit trees. Tables and chairs and even a hammock. The traditional Turkish breakfast is yummy too. What really stands out about this hotel though, are the owners, Mustafa and Murat. They could not have been more accomodating. We accidentally arrived a day late, and Mustafa was more than happy to help us rearrange plans with our travel company, he also helped us make airline reservations as well! Highly reccommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjbegonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel it self is well located. It is 10 min. walk to Goreme Open Air Museum. The staff is nice but there is always a problem. Either the room was cold or there was a problem in the bathroom. We stayed in the cave and it was pretty cold at night. First night heating system didn't work. Mostly there was no hot water during our staying. None of the mornings we had hot water enough for two - no hot water at nights at all. Only one was able to take warm shower. Wi-fi is not working in the cave room! Breakfasts were poor as well. Not a great experience.

Room Tip: Better not to stay at the cave rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eceax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 days and "did" the tours. Mustafa had taken over the hotel a few months ago...lived in oz for a number of yrs so speaks great English and helps with everything you need to know.
Location is great...right opposite balloon company and walking distance to town...hotel in need of renovation but great courtyard and atmosphere. Rooms average but Mustafa knows this and expect to improve.
Exceptional value.
When selecting your local tour company check out guides as some are a bit "tired" after doing it for many yrs...can make the difference between a great tour of caves/monastery/etc and an average one

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed two nights in room 111 which was one of the "cave" rooms. The location is ideal, everything is within walking distance - you are in the centre of The town within 5 minutes. A 10-15 minute walk will bring you to the open air museum. The rooms are clean and the staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Staff members helped to arrange our transportation from the airport when we were stranded. Overall a great hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed two nights inside one of the cave. We really appreciated the cool room after days out on tours! Perfect to relax in the courtyard at night sipping a tea or Turkish coffee. Enjoyed early breakfast as well. Ingredients were fresh , and tasty. Staff highly hospitable and willing to help. Murat and Mustafa coordinated with tours and transportation on our behalf. I have already advised a friend who is currently traveling in Turkey to stay at Peri Cave when she is in Goreme

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeleneS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

lovely hotel, great staff, thanks Murat and Mustafa, who helped us so much with tours, information, and were very kind all the time!
our room was amazing, just inside a cave, very quiet, clean and big, well decorated. breakfast is served at the yard, surrounded with fruit trees, great to have some tea and relax at any time. close to everything, easy to find. perfect stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninanina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#52 of 72 in Goreme
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#47 of 72 in Goreme
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#49 of 72 in Goreme
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ciner Hotel
Ciner Hotel
#65 of 72 in Goreme
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#37 of 72 in Goreme
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#59 of 72 in Goreme
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peri Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri Cave Hotel

Property: Peri Cave Hotel
Address: Muze Cad. No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peri Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairy chimney Rooms. Deluxe cave rooms. wi-fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Peri Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peri Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing