We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peri Cave Hotel & Pension
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Park Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$31
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
103
55
22
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
55
22
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 192 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Five for fixing ALL the mistakes made by our travel agent in Istanbul
Five for Friendliness of the staff
Five for being Facilitating when we showed up at 5am and had no reservation
Five for a frigg'n cute puppy (Can I take him with me?)
Five for fantastic service.

We had a great time staying in Peri Cave Hotel. Although we were only there a night they allowed us to have a shower after we had checked out and had been on tour. We arrived at 5am and they put us up in a dorm room for a couple of hours sleep before our tour as check in time wasnt until later. They fixed numerous mistakes made by out travel agent in Istanbul. And finally they provided an extra friendly service and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in the dorm room for two nights and we loved it! The people are really friendly, and organized anything we needed like laundry & rental bikes. The location was perfect because you were right in the town. The atmosphere was great as well, it felt very homely.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie-Tilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Peri Cave is a very good option in Goreme, with a tasty breakfast, a very nice
public area and a great staff. Te big and the small Mustafa are very helpful and great
persons! It was just disappointing that we expected to stay in a
cave, but we actually stayed in an ordinary room (which was
well cooled in the hot summer of Kapadokya, even without a
fan or air conditioning)

Room Tip: No restaurant or swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked this hotel for 4 nights and ended up with the coolest room there: a cave room right in the fairy chimney! The room itself was huge: there was a sitting area that could host an entire Turkish family, a sleeping area and of course a bathroom. All that for 50 euro a night ... we say it's worth it!! :-) The hotel has a nice courtyard with tables/chairs, apricot trees and a hammock. This is where the good daily breakfast is served as well. The location is excellent, somewhat on the edge of Goreme, on the way to the Open Air Museum (pretty much everyone visiting Cappadocia goes there). The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly.
The staff, Murat, Mustafa and Mustafa, were true highlights. They were very welcoming and made us feel at home straight away. We certainly kept that feeling for the remainder of our days there. They always asked how we were doing, how our day had been and what we had been up to. It was not just that, they were also very professional, organised and helpful. If there was even the slightest problem, they would jump in, make a call or something. Murat even offered to drive us out to one of the valleys to start our hike there, which we gladly accepted. We can honestly say that they were - by far - the best hosts we have encountered during our travels through Turkey. And not just to us, we have seen this happen with all their customers, whether they were young or old, male or female, travelling alone, as a family, a group or a couple. We were impressed, as you might have guessed by now :-) This place and its staff really deserves a full house all the time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmaniac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I was ready to go home after Istanbul. The noise, constant badgering to buy, buy, buy and the air! Peri Cave was my first port of call after Istanbul and it and the area turned my Turkey experience around. You cannot expect 5 stars from cave room as much as you would for a new hotel. But as has already been said, the experience is terrific and unforgetable. To stay in a room occupied by generations of people is amazing. The facilities were basic but comfortable. The place is more of a Pension than a hotel in that the family is heavily involved and the other staff are very helpful and friendly. The central communal area is cool and inviting and it is located very close to the town which is also a pleasant place to be. I cannot thank the guys there enough!

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent, from what I heard whilst there. The majority open onto the central courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews