We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location in Göreme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peri Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peri Cave Hotel
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Islamlar, Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Göreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Cave room very good, breakfast very good and we found the staff friendly and helpful. All in all a lovely 3 night stay and definitely recommend it !!

Room Tip: All good wıth a lovely courtyard for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    55
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
60
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalkan,Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Peri Cave Hotel last week with two friends. We live in Turkey and have stayed in many Hotels and Pensions. We found the staff really friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. I understand from the owner that they have just taken over this Hotel this year and made many changes which may be why some of the previous reviews are unfavourable. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the many hotels and shops in Goreme. I particularly liked the cave rooms and the garden courtyard where we sat in the evenings and met some very interesting people during our stay. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in Turkey and all in all this Hotel was excellent value for money. The owner very kindly took us to a Winery one evening and although we enjoyed this we felt the tour was a bit rushed. (Not the fault of the owner but that of the winery). All in all I would thoroughly recomend this Hotel to my friends. Good luck with the new venture.
The owner's father also owns a restaurant where we visited one evening. The food was excellent there too.

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and all were of good quality and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VillaPisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat M, Manager at Peri Cave Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Hi,
Thanks for your honest revıew, we were very happy to have you as our guest.
Lıke you sad, thıs place ıs under NEW MANAGMENT !!! and I know we wıll make sure, that our guests are very happy because we care, ıts that sımple.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Perfect location for Göreme and the open air museum.
Rooms basic but clean, and fine for the price.
Murat the manager is very helpful and friendly and speaks very good English!
Ideal location for a balloon flight too ;-)

Would I recommend it? yes!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 621andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat M, Owner at Peri Cave Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Just a short block from Goreme's main street, and accessible on foot (though it's a bit of a slog) to the Goreme Open Air Museum. There are standard rooms and cave rooms. This place is by no means luxurious but has a nice ambiance. Rooms are furnished basically and bathrooms adequate and the place is maintained well. The garden is a jungle, which I actually liked. The owner Fatih Tarar is very welcoming, full of local information and we enjoyed a lovely fresh salad out on the patio when we arrived (not generally included, but I guess we were lucky!). Indeed be sure to get up early to watch the balloons soar over Goreme from the breakfast terrace. Excellent buffet breakfast. Don't come here if you are looking for Holiday Inn style accommodation, but if you are looking for something typical at a very fair price and are not too demanding, this is a fun place to be.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmbcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Average Hote to stay....Rooms are not so fine...very small toilets....But one thing is there the area is calm and you can watch Hot Air Balloons from the resturant....The garden is not maintained at all...the garden seats have not changed since the hotel started functioning...One good thing it is very near to Goreme center only 5mins walk to Goreme center...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We recently stayed here for two nights as part of a package purchased before we left the states. The bathroom of the first room had mold everywhere as a result of the tub leakiing ever time you took a shower - flood like water. After complaining we were given another room which was marginally better. The breakfast is very basic. You get what you pay for, however the conditions of the first room were awful and what is worse the manager knew the condition of the shower but still rented out room to another unsuspecting traveller after we left it. They may have better rooms but we did not seem them. The location is great, walking distance to town and the balloon place across the street. Ballooning was the highlight of the trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed in one of the deluxe cave suites and enjoyed the room very much. Nice ambience and definately added a nice touch of authenticity to our stay. The location is what made this place worth it. Easy walk to the Open Air Museum and shops and restuaruants. We could get around the town without any problems. Great views from our front porch of the balloon launchings in the morning. Everything else was hit or miss. The bed a bit hard. The breakfast was good but we had better at other Turkish hotels. The bath tub/shower leaked. The staff was nice but questionable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Ciner Hotel
Ciner Hotel
#60 of 68 in Goreme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sofa Hotel
Sofa Hotel
#2 of 10 in Avanos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#41 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#50 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Osmanli Manor Hotel
Osmanli Manor Hotel
#4 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Ascension Cave Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peri Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri Cave Hotel

Property: Peri Cave Hotel
Address: Muze Cad. No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peri Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairy chimney Rooms. Deluxe cave rooms. wi-fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Peri Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peri Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing