We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you're in goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peri Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peri Cave Hotel
Ranked #55 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“you're in goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in a ferry chimney room, decked out with Sultan lounge, fridge, wifi and all the trimmings. The room is literally in cave, and though despite the trimmings, it still offered the authentic experience. And hey, when you are in Cappadocia, that is where you want to stay in, isn't it? The staff were also very friendly and helpful. They were not pushy with the tour packages, and after shopping around we found that the tours they offered (the balloon trip and green tour of the Ilhara valley) were very reasonably priced. Location is also top. It is the closest hotel to the Goreme open air museum and many trekking routes, close to the mini-bus stop, and anyway, Goreme is a small town, so all is close by.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampi-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    55
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
60
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Our family stayed for 3 nights at Peri Cave Hotel, in cave rooms, to streamline our Cappadocia experience. Staff and management were friendly and informative about the tours and sights in Turkey; we were treated as guests. The hotel is well-located: walking distance to both town center and open air museum. We can highly recommend Peri Cave Hotel.

Room Tip: Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens_Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

The rooms and location are great. I would not book services through them though. There seems to be connections between everyone in the tourism industry in town. Beware of the bait and switch.
Also 2 days in Goreme is plenty.
The green tour is overrated but the balloon ride was great!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

We arrived in the hotel after spending a night in Güven Cave Hotel (there was no free rooms for the rest of our stay), and stayed three nights.

I love these type of small, calm places, where the owner and the staff handle you as his/her personal guest.

The hotel is just on the corner of the road to the Göreme Open Air Muzeum, 2-3 minutes walk from the village center. It has some rooms in the two fairy chimnies that stay on the yard, and some in the one storey white stone buildings. The rooms are nothing extra. We stasyed int the "cave room", with shower inside. The garden is a the right place for evening chat with the other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerikaroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed in the Peri Cave for four nights in a lovely and cool cave room. It's on the open air museum side of the town and about a 5 minute walk to the restaurants. There is a nice courtyard complete with hammock where you can relax and hide from the midday sun.
Erdigan the owner is very relaxed and helpful, he gave us great trips abour walking in the surrounding area and helped us to organise various acitivites during our stay. The breakfast is excellent and I'd highly recommend staying there. Book early if you want to stay in one of the fairt chimney rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingoirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

This review is long overdue. I stayed in Peri Cave for a total of 3 nights in May 2010 and it was a wonderful experience. Ali from Nur Pension (Selcuk) had recommended this place and made all the necessary bookings. We arrived at about 8am via an overnight bus from Antalya and thank goodness we were allowed to check in! The grounds were really pretty and the rooms, clean.

Berko, one of the guys working there, was a blast to hang out with and of course the free nescafes rocked! Halis (the owner, the guy with the cap) helped us out when we had some problems with bus tickets to Istanbul that we booked through this terrible agency called Rock Town which had a place at Nevsehir bus station (please DO NOT book anything through them unless you like being stood up!). There was another staff (I can't remember his name now but he's tall and lean and hates to take pictures!) was ever so patient when we had to make countless calls to Rock Town to sort out our mess. I would definitely go back there as the people there really made a difference!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papy_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

I loved staying in the Peri Cave Hotel.

The room was comfortable and the breakfast was fresh and very tasty.

The staff were really helpful, very friendly and couldn't bring enough cups of tea or coffee during the day when we decided to have a day off lazing around in a hammock. What's more they gave us lots of advice on the local area, where to go, walking routes and which dolmuses to catch.

Great location off the main street which makes it slightly quieter than some of the other hotels in Goreme.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bububazooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.5 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#57 of 69 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#31 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ciner Hotel
Ciner Hotel
#62 of 69 in Goreme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#41 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#50 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#38 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peri Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri Cave Hotel

Property: Peri Cave Hotel
Address: Muze Cad. No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peri Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairy chimney Rooms. Deluxe cave rooms. wi-fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Peri Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peri Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing