We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay in Cappadocia - recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Cave Hotel
Ranked #29 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stay in Cappadocia - recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I was only able to stay one night at Dream Cave but I had an absolutely lovely stay!
The staff were so helpful and friendly which really added value to my stay. Got to love a smile from the staff!
Not only was the stay here comfortable but the hotel had one of the best views in Goreme! Breakfast on the terrace was absolutely beautiful. I was surprised at how great the breakfast was since the hotel is so reasonably priced.
Thank you to all the staff at Dream Cave Hotel, I hope to see you again next time I come back to Cappadocia :)

Jasmine

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine_faraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    47
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
50
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is probably one of the nicest b&b's I have stayed in Turkey. Its simple but they have made the rooms very warm & welcoming. I didn't stay in a cave room but there wasn't much difference between the 2. The bathroom is basic but the views are fantastic and very good breakfast! Its a bit of a uphill (slight) walk to get to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed there for a night and the hotel is great. The location couldn't be better and the staff was extremely friendly. Homely stay.

We were offered a great breakfast with loads of fresh fruits.

Would love to stay there again.

Highly recommended.

Cheers Anshuman

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

It was a lovely little cave hotel run by a family and you feel like home,good breakfast,quiet and cosy.a good view for sunset,sunrise and watching the hot air balloon from the terrace,and is only 5min walk to the bus station, is all perfect for me.

Room Tip: Roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peng220572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

i really like this hotel the service was perfect, they help me with the shuttle from and to the airport and with same tour alternatives getting especial descount. Also the room was really clean , confortable and warm and the breakfast good and really healthy. i could rest and enjoy my holidays in this place i totally recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabesa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay! Breakfast is great, room is heated, towel and everything needed already included. But most of all very friendly staff; easy to organise the day ahead and english speaking. Excellent view. Great location. Open kitchen and help yourself free tea and coffee etc. Great value for money, nothing is a problem!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I visited Goreme in late March and it was cold as hell and even snowed. We were worried there might be no appropriate heating because we've heard that inn keepers tend to save on gas, but the room turned out to be pretty cosy and warm and there was hot water in the bathroom. We got a big and tasty breakfast, which is a delight to eat on the terrace when the balloons go up in the sky. The young manager is helpful and nice, even though there is a slight communication barrier because of his English. A very good experience, all in all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrvoje_Ryznar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
2.6 mi away
Dreams Cave Cappadocia
Dreams Cave Cappadocia
#11 of 17 in Ortahisar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#18 of 33 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Cave Hotel

Property: Dream Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mah Asker Cikmazi Kaniyolu No: 2 | Cikmazi Kaniyolu No 2, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Dream Cave Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Cave Hotel is a budget bed & breakfast style hotel in Cappadocia, Turkey. AAA rated tourist budget price cave hotel in central Goreme, situated in the amazing surroundings of Cappadocia with fairy chimneys and early Christian churches. Near to the town centre in a lovely quiet location with beautiful views. You can eat or have a drink in our terrace restaurant with a view of Cappadocia. We have 13 rooms, 4 inside one of Goreme's famous fairy chimneys. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dream Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing