We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A remarkable and beautiful place to stay in Goreme, Cappadocia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Cave House Hotel
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Aventura, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A remarkable and beautiful place to stay in Goreme, Cappadocia”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay in this wonderful and peculiar cave hotel in Goreme, we spend three nights, and we made the right decision. The location was awesome, our room had its own balcony, actually every room has one, where we could take a seat and enjoyed the environment and peace that Goreme has. The staff was very friendly. We had a unforgettable time. I really recommend this awesome cave hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danitza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    44
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
88
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A great little family-run hotel in the heart of Goreme. Had a really nice cave-room with a modern bathroom with a big shower and a super-comfy bed. The views were incredible from our little terrace (a perfect place to enjoy some local wine to watch the sunset or a coffee in the morning watching all of the balloons lift off). English speaking staff were very helpful in booking activities during the day and to answer any questions we had. Would stay there again easily!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toodyay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My Wife and I spent 5 nights here in June 2013 and the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to experience the unique Cave accommodation in Goreme.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafferana Etnea, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in this lovely place: the room was in a typical cave house, the staff very nice and helpful (if you need anything, Onur will be able to help you to arrange your days in Cappadocia), the breakfast is limited but everything is really good and tasty. Very good location as well to walk to the centre of Goreme. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonus882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent 7 nights at this hotel and had a fantastic time. The family running the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was great and the terrace outside it fantastic. I think this must be the most photographed hotel in Goreme and it is no wonder as it looks great from the outside and is in a good location too. It was amazing to watch hot air balloons float by at dawn too. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone. This friendly family run hotel has definitely contributed to making our trip to Cappadocia unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebblesbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

it's really nice hotel to stay. stay here just feel like stay at home. pretty view from the room. you can see balloon flight in the morning that is really amazing. good service, and friendly people. especially the lady cooking the dinner and breakfast that is yummy. it's feel peaceful while you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very nice hotel owners and do their best to help us have fun in this interesting area! the hotel is really beautiful and have very superb view to Cappadocia. The dervish dance and green line recommended by the hotel owner is really cool! The gorgeous hotel owners are two charming brothers who did big help to us. The hotel's location also brings convenience coz it is only a few minutes walk to the bus station. We were reluctant to leave there! If you ask me to recommend one hotel in Goreme, definitely it is village cave hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#16 of 77 in Goreme
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#30 of 77 in Goreme
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#21 of 77 in Goreme
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#9 of 77 in Goreme
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Cave House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Cave House Hotel

Property: Village Cave House Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No:18, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Goreme
#23 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Village Cave House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Cave House Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing