We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Cave House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis Cave Suites(Goreme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
159
49
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
49
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel ambiencea family run hotelhis brotherturkeythe ownercave housethe location is perfectmagical experiencegoreme townhotel ownersballoon flightsamazing viewshotel is locatedturkish hospitalitywonderful hotelhot air balloonsunset point
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 220 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our stay of 2 nights, 3 days was long enough to see around the area. The young men at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was brought to our table with a smile. Our room was a little cool but would be lovely in summer. The bathroom was very modern with a large shower. The walk from the town to the hotel was easy to find.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HelenRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our group spent four nights in this most unusual hotel, every night and every morning was perfect.
Each of the 3 rooms used by the group was a little different ,a bath as opposed to a shower,one a little bigger or smaller than the other but all provided a magical experience. We were all very sorry to leave our cave homes.
WIFI reception in the rooms was impossible but who needs wifi when giant coloured balloons float by your window each morning.It was delightful to watch them from your own little terrace as they lazed and sailed,dipped and rose in the gentle morning breezes.
Our room did not have TV but we never missed it.
Breakfasts at this hotel consisted of the usual Turkish fare and there was always plenty of it.
Currently some renovations and repairs are being made to one of the supporting arches,hence some construction material is stored in the front garden areas but when the repairs are completed and the gardens restored this will be a perfect area for a lazy breakfast.
The only downside to this hotel ,and it will only involve a minority of people, is the absence of an elevator....just be warned the higher the room number the more steps you face but the reward is a better view.
All staff here were pleasant and helpful and ever willing to provide travel advice and tips.
Location wise this hotel was perfect,easy walking distance to the centre of the town and with a little effort access to the flat area above the hotel provided a wonderful view across the town and all around the surrounding areas.
Given the opportunity we would return here in a flash.We felt safe, secure, and comfortable not only in this hotel but also in the Village of Goreme.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1tassiedevil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Well, it was my honeymoon in Turkey. I have spent seven days in Istanbul and in Goreme for three days. We have booked a junior suite (Room 2) and it was nice quite big room and we have enjoyed the cave style room. The room has a big LCD TV [but it has a problem and "no signal" appears] . I have asked the support from the hotel staff. They came but nothing done to fix it and they promised me to fix it.But nothing happens. I asked another guy for the TV but with no help.

The ventilation of the room was not so good. I am not sure if this the true experience of cave or not. But I have visited the "Underground city" in Goreme and we go down around 60 meters and the ventilation was perfect. But in our room (room 2), it wasn't.

The bathroom is a big one with a shower and Jacuzzi. Everything is fine. But we experienced a bad smell coming out from the bathroom in our last two nights. This really has annoyed us so much.

The room needs to have a little bit luxury. I see that putting my clothes on the stones inside the closet is not a good experience. Also the room has a safe but it is not fixed in a place. (i.e. you can put your stuff inside it and it can be moved away from your room) I didn't use it. The WiFi inside the room is so bad and you have to go out the room to get a signal and this is not good for us.

The staff is good and they look like a small family running the hotel. They are simple but they lack professionalism. They have helped us with a very good tour company that offer us a green tour with a good price and quality. I really appreciated their effort in this point.

The housekeeper person has opened the room on the morning of the second day while we are still inside the room (knowing that we have locked it from inside and the key is inside the door). We are surprised to see her inside the room and she didn't understand us as she didn't speak English at all. We just ask her to come after we go (by using hand signals).

The breakfast is nice, but it doesn't have so much variety. Also when something is finished, you have to go and search for the staff to ask them to refill it. Actually we have to do this everyday!. It is an average breakfast and needs more stuff. The seating in this area is not good at all, really annoying chairs.

The garden in the entrance area of the hotel is not well handled and you can find big dogs entering the hotel and sitting down your way out. This has annoyed my wife so much...

I see that this hotel is overpriced compared to the quality delivered to the customers.

Outside your room, you can sit in the shared terrace with the other two rooms and can enjoy the fresh air and watching the hot-air balloons in the early morning. The hotel is quite near to the main center of Goreme and you can walk down to any nearby restaurants.

Hope you find my review helpful to you in your coming trip. Thanks

Room Tip: Junior Suite [Room No.2] was not a good experience to us. Ventilation was not good. Satellite TV was not working. Sometimes, bad smell came from the bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m0khm0kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our first stay in a cave. Would have done it earlier if I had known caves would be so comfortable. This place is just great. Warm, cozy but still cavey. Our room was carved from the beautiful white stone of the hillside, and even had a glassed over floor section with some archeological 'finds' displayed. Bathroom was finished in marble, and the plumbing all worked. Our room had a shower stall, but other rooms had baths. Central heating was installed, but we didn't need it in late October.
The host was really helpful with suggestions, and in sharing with us his past- and plans for future development of the hotel.
Breakfasts were good, the room was spotless, and the view superb. An experience to change your notion of 'living in a cave'.

Room Tip: Higher 'floors' have better views, but the price is more stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is right in the center, close to restaurants and shopping. Very nice rooms, well decorated. Bathrooms are nice and large. Bigger rooms have jacuzzi in the bathroom. Real cave room experience! Excellent views right from the hotel balconies. You can also easily climb behind the hotel and get to the top of the hill where people gather for the sunset. Must stay here!! Family who runs it is incredibly nice, friendly, and courteous. No issues with service!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitgupta2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews