We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE GOOD THİNG LOCATİON THE BAD THING LOCATİON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
Ranked #74 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The good thing: location; the bad thing: location.

Conveniently located behind the OPEN AİR MUSEUM , this hotel is perfect for the traveler who seeks to explore the cappadocia area of nevsehir where bulk of the tourist sites are. I stayed there for 3 nights from Dec 31 till Jan 3 and everyday, walking past the göreme open air museum was an amazing experience; the grandeur and beauty of cappadkia really strikes me.

The nearest station is also nearby ürgüp and if you want to visit the Bazaar, Market or AVANOS this hotel is perfect as the base for you.

However, I realized that most of the restaurants near this hotel are mostly tourist centric and after speaking to a few locals, most of them told me that the old district is indeed catered mostly to tourists and if one wants to dine more like a local, the GÖREME district is a better fit. That said, I had to make my way to the UCHİSARdistrict by walkevery day I was there as I simply refuse to be part of the whole tourist trap dining circuit in cappadokia..

The hotel itself is very comfy and the beds provided a soulful sleep for me. However, if you, like me, got a room that has a door to connect to the next room, then be prepared to hear some of the noises from your neighbor. For the price of $90 a night that I paid through expedia, I find this to be a great hotel for the first time visitor to the amazing area.The staff are helpful and accommodating; what impressed me most was that they actually gave me another room as I got into nevsehir at 5am and checked in at 6am, as such, my original room was not ready. They immediately offered another room for me to rest before calling me in the morning to inform me when my room was ready. services staff from the restaurant was so helpful in explaining the sites and the location and he is a true gem that any guest there should approach! Another plus point is the free wifi in the hotel and rooms! Very fast and reliable connection to plan any last minute itinerary.

However, if i ever return to the city again, I'll like to try a hotel in the tourıst district so that I can zip the area more like a local and escape the touristy sites since I've seen it before.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cem_hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 203 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2011

I am surprised that this hotel has not rated higher on Tripadvisor! We thoroughly enjoyed it. Our rooms were lovely, and the food was very good. Our tour group was originally supposed to be at a Dedeman Hotel in Nevsehir, and were suddenly changed to the Tourist Hotel. Rather than being upset at the change, all 41 passengers felt very fortunate to be in a smaller boutique hotel amongst the history and amazing land formations of Goreme, Cappadocia!! We booked ourselves for a full turkish bath and massage package at the Candles Spa which set the tone for our amazing experience in this region. Next morning we went hot air ballooning. If you have an opportunity to do this - DO IT! (we went with Goreme Balloons).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadaMapleSyrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I was here on a group tour stay for 2 nights. The hotel's location itself is excellent - sightseeing places like the rock formations, and goreme open air museum were just next door. Plus the hotel was surrounded by these rock formation which made it an ideal spot to capture a picture of the breathtaking scenery.

Although the hotel is kind of small, they bother to make it cozy. There were souvenir shops out in the lobby but they weren't open for business. The hotel had free internet so going on their computers was a popular thing to do.

The room is pretty and cozy, though slightly small. I was very satisfied with the fact that there was a boiler, so that I could make tea, or eat cup noodles. Sleep quality was good, because their beds were comfy and soft.

Food at buffet was horrible. There is little variety, which is not expected of a 4 star hotel. Their potatoes were hard and cold, the beef was good but it ran out before I could take more. Breakfast was interesting, because there was an egg and pancake station there. Sad news is, there was only one chef there, so the queue took FOREVER to clear.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharmaineyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel was too good to believe. We had Room 3001 , 3002 and 3003. They were all interconnected to a huge party room with a dining area and a fireplace sitout .The French windows opened to our private garden with weeping willows and fir trees.
We were in room 3001 which was the largest with a huge bathroom with a huge modern Jacuzzi and an ancient hammam. Our room also had a cosy love seat to cuddle into.
The Goreme church is a short uphill walk and the Goreme market is closeby… it looks like a scene from a western classic movie.
I bought a Sumack carpet from Galerie Ikman, owner was very friendly and hospitable, he explained all the motifs on the carpet in detail. The market also has quad bikes on rent, wher the kids had a blast on the special quad tracks.
The most fascinating was the Underground City. They have dug tunnels and stayed for months more than 5 floors below , it has stables, wine troughs, narrow exits where shafts of line filter in and bedrooms , altars and kitchens.
We also did the thrill of the Volacnic snow Mt Erciyes straight from the airport before arriving to the hotel. The two level ski lift takes you on top of the world.
Fist time visitorslike us often come with preconceived notions, but this place is unspoilt, unique and innocent. A journey back in time with jaw dropping scenery of conical chimneys and honey combed churches just outside our hotel. The hotel has a magnificient backdrop of the stunning chimney valleys all around us and we were mesmerized when we saw the hot air balloons take off just outside our hotel
The breakfast and dinner were good, lots of desserts, but make sure you are on time or they are very strict about timing,
There was a pool but it was empty, I think in a place so cold you need an indoor pool

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BINAMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

My friends and I travelled with a group tour and had enjoyed the stay in this hotel very much...rooms are clean and the air is simply very fresh....most of all...the hotel is located in between the rocks formation of this beautiful region...which makes its a plus point...dinner was good...Cappadocia is beautiful,.....especially the view form the hotair balloon...wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melyvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Lovely hotel within the outdoor museum area. Walks among the stone formations nearby. Lovely view of the strange rock formations from the hotel. Convenient for hot air balloon rides.
Loved the egg station (omelets/fried eggs cooked to order) in the included buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pengembara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Arrived in Goreme at night and need a hotel. This was a beautiful hotel, sitting in the Cappadocia valley ~2km from Goreme Open-Air Museum. The location, reception area, and amenities can't be beat. But, the complimentary breakfast was weak and the hotel rooms (carpeting, furniture beding, sheets) were out dated and old. They have an excellent hamami (Turkish bath), but it was extra. It was a very secure hotel with breath taking views. Not a lot of American Tourist come out there, therefore, only a couple of staff spoke English.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siv_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Tekkaya Cave Hotel
Tekkaya Cave Hotel
#25 of 78 in Goreme
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#26 of 78 in Goreme
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ciner Hotel
Ciner Hotel
#73 of 78 in Goreme
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#21 of 78 in Goreme
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia

Address: Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#11 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $37 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Hotels&Resorts Cappadocia on the way to open air musuem,300 meter away form city center and bus station,45km away from nevsehir airport and 75 km away from kayseri airport where you can imagine yourself on quiteness and liveliness.At the middle of fairy chimneys which there are magical times you can spend and having sunbath on the edge of swimming pool where you can have quiteness over chimney tales which you reach peaks of your pleasure on one of the unique hotels. Guests may have their drink at the lobby bar and where they can reach unique flavors of local and international cusine at Grape A’la Carte Restaurant, apparently sensitive enjoyable into the non foundable times. Where the kids club on the lush green of lawns where we appeal families with children also spending good times with reading books at library and having fun at games room within relishing the enjoyable times. Guests will have comfortable and modern rooms in accommodation in the facility with the aim from unique and splendid desing made up of cottage style villa’s in our magical times who can spend a time in jacuzzi and fireplace where our door opens for forever.Also our standart rooms are mere and elegant and some of our rooms has jacuzzi also with some of them has turkish hammam type bathrooms into luxury and elagance where to be get relaxed. To get away stress of the day and relax via bali massage in Spa or get into grape juice filled pool.To get more relaxed enter sauna or into turkish hammam can make scrub and foam massage.Also in fitness center with sport tools you can gain you form easily. Passing around the hotel in the early morning hours without getting up from your bed, you can see the hot air balloons and unique images that leave an irresistible and the taste would be common, sound is not heard, but your heart will jump out of place. At the breakfast when having your organic and local taste of flavors will see hot air ballons passing close by you with magnificent view of the flow of time. Guests may sit in the lobby convenient and comfortable via using free wireless internet or business center. The guest relation will help you with the local environment and relevant information easily as well as can make reservations for hot air ballons,atv safari and underground city tours.Also can request for guidance for the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing