We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“¨NO AIR CONDITIONING IN AUGUST IN 4* HOTEL*” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
Ranked #62 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“¨NO AIR CONDITIONING IN AUGUST IN 4* HOTEL*”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Guests were sleeping with their doors open becouse the air conditioning was no work in our 5 staying days in August.The staff never explaind the problem clearly and never apologized. The breakfast price was very expensive, we really expected more than that.

Room Tip: Find out another hotel to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luciana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    58
    34
    16
    23
See reviews for
44
66
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK/Oludeniz
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were there for only a couple of days but this was a perfect base for wandering down into the 'town'. Good service from pleasant staff, we only had breakfast here but it was good and the omelette/egg chef did exactly as he was requested, well-kept gardens and comfortable public areas. We didn't try the spa but saw people who had and they seemed happy with it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willintohelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in April, rooms are nice and well appointed! The heater was working.
The staff is welcoming and friendly, the lobby is nice and clean.
The hotel is close to the Göreme Open Air Museum (a five minute walk). Great location, you can see the balloons in the morning.
Good breakfast and dinner buffet, delicious caramel fruit cake, the tables are quickly cleaned in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a great view. i had a standard room which was good enough for a 4 star hotel. The walls between two rooms were not thick enough, you can easily hear the phone conversation from the next room. The worst thing about the hotel was the service quality.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uuyansoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
182 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just as the name of the hotel, it is a true tourist class hotel - basic and to me the room I had looks a bit tired and worn out besides the bathtub drainage was rather slow. I had the room in the main building itself but some others in my group had those stand alone villas and they said the rooms were better.(I was travelling in a guided tour and was given the assuarance by the guide that all the rooms were the same whether there were in the main building or located as stand alone villa outside)

There were no lifts but the hotel has only 3 floors: ground floor, 1st floor and the lower ground where the main dining area is located along with the pool area. Either than the reception, the rest of the hotel employees speak little English. Despite the hotel is located near the Open Air Musuem and it is most probably the nearest hotel, the hotel is actually quite a distance from the town area. As such, there are no other restaurants, shops or even mini marts in the vicinity. For those who need lots of fluids such as plain water, juices etc. as their daily diets, it is better to get it all stocked up before reaching the hotel as there is not even a convinient store in the hotel and the only source that you can purchase such items would be from the hotel itself in which is pretty hefty priced.

Room Tip: Maybe should try the villa rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located for touring Cappadocia and its name describes its function. The hotel is very near the hot air balloon launching area and it was amazing to see so many balloons in the air as we got up in the morning. I am sure that it is one of the better hotels in the area, but I would not recommend it for anything other than as a base for seeing the local sights as it lacks a few finer touches. I got the impression that most people only spend one or two nights at the hotel (we spent two nights) and it provdes a base for tourists from all over the world so it has the difficult task of being all things to all people. Having said that, our bedroom was excellent apart from the low lighting levels. The bathroom didn't have any face towels or tissues and there wasn't a plug in the wash basin, but it was clean. The food was all buffet style and was acceptable for a short stay. The swimming pool was very attractive, but although the day time temperature was in the mid 30s the water was freezing. Cappadocia was amazing and overall the hotel was adequte for a short stay and the name says it all.

Room Tip: Probably best to avoid a room at the front as people are arriving and leaving the hotel at all hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Beyond the cave hotels in the Cappadocia region I would say the Tourist Hotel is one the better regular hotels to stay at. Its got a great location being at Goreme and is just a five minute walk to the open air museum and where the hot air balloon rides start from in the mornings. The town of Goreme and the bus stand too is just a five minute walk in the other direction.

The rooms were spacious and clean. Ditto for the bathroom. The service was excellent too. This is one the hotels in that area which has a pool. A nice perk if you want to catch up on some swimming in the evening before you hit that bottle of Raki.
The food, though not exotic was very good and the menu had a Turkish touch to it which I liked.
I would readily recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peelipose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#24 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#33 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#34 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Cappadocia Stone Palace
#42 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#38 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia

Property: Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
Address: Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#10 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Hotels&Resorts Cappadocia on the way to open air musuem,300 meter away form city center and bus station,45km away from nevsehir airport and 75 km away from kayseri airport where you can imagine yourself on quiteness and liveliness.At the middle of fairy chimneys which there are magical times you can spend and having sunbath on the edge of swimming pool where you can have quiteness over chimney tales which you reach peaks of your pleasure on one of the unique hotels. Guests may have their drink at the lobby bar and where they can reach unique flavors of local and international cusine at Grape A’la Carte Restaurant, apparently sensitive enjoyable into the non foundable times. Where the kids club on the lush green of lawns where we appeal families with children also spending good times with reading books at library and having fun at games room within relishing the enjoyable times. Guests will have comfortable and modern rooms in accommodation in the facility with the aim from unique and splendid desing made up of cottage style villa’s in our magical times who can spend a time in jacuzzi and fireplace where our door opens for forever.Also our standart rooms are mere and elegant and some of our rooms has jacuzzi also with some of them has turkish hammam type bathrooms into luxury and elagance where to be get relaxed. To get away stress of the day and relax via bali massage in Spa or get into grape juice filled pool.To get more relaxed enter sauna or into turkish hammam can make scrub and foam massage.Also in fitness center with sport tools you can gain you form easily. Passing around the hotel in the early morning hours without getting up from your bed, you can see the hot air balloons and unique images that leave an irresistible and the taste would be common, sound is not heard, but your heart will jump out of place. At the breakfast when having your organic and local taste of flavors will see hot air ballons passing close by you with magnificent view of the flow of time. Guests may sit in the lobby convenient and comfortable via using free wireless internet or business center. The guest relation will help you with the local environment and relevant information easily as well as can make reservations for hot air ballons,atv safari and underground city tours.Also can request for guidance for the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing