We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to enjoy Capadocia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel was the best part of my visit to Turkey. Not only the room and facilities of the hotel were amazing but the people working there. Each one was the nicest people I met in Turkey, humble, helpful and kind, it was really a pleasure! The location was also very comfortable, close to the centre and restaurants. Our room was awesome, cave-like, which makes it very fresh. Everything was perfectly clean and tidy. Breakfast was very complete and tasty. We took also one of their walking tours to Rose Valley and it was incredible, they also suggested us a company for the balloon trip for a better price. The hotel is built in different levels which provides an amazing view of the mountains and Goreme town. In one sentence: great value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Traveller's Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

if you are after super luxery posh hotel you want to splash your money on, dont bother reading this review.
for me, you get what you paid is minimum requirement. but with this hotel i got more than i bargained for.
room is great and spacious. all facility clean and reasonably renovated (of course they can do better. but still good enough level) very tasteful decoration - not too modern but very warm farm house- ish coziness.
we checked in late but the guys were very helpful and let us go to bed before checking in. they do allow people to check out late if you have good enough reason. because of this bed making and cleaning does not happen until 3-4pm. so dont get mad if you come back to find a room not yet cleaned. all you need is one phone call - then 4 cleaners turn up and lo and behold the room is clean in less than 5minutes. breakfast is pretty standard except they have different warm nibbles every day- one day it was crepe then next day it was omlet etc etc. the hotel is high up from goreme village centre. they have big massive seating area where you can watch 60-100 balloons over the goreme between 6am to 8:30ish. price was reasonable if you book well in advance. but not for those who have got bad knees because slope is steep. if you are going to hire a car this is best deal. great place and real good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ememsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We really liked our room, which was indeed quite cave-like. It was quiet and had a lot of ambience. The hotel itself is very pretty, well laid out, and nicely designed. There are a lot of nice open spaces to sit and read or enjoy the review. It's also a very good value. And the location was perfect for us.

The downside was the service. The guy who checked us in sat down with us when we arrived, ostensibly to give us information on the area. But he seemed fairly drunk and spent the whole time just trying to sell us various tours (in a fairly incomprehensible way). The breakfast every morning was somewhat awkward because it would be mostly the hotel staff eating, and when they finished something on the buffet, they didn't refill it. We felt like we were intruding so we tried to eat outside but there were too many bees. The bigger issue was that the staff in general was very unfriendly. They never acknowledged us unless we specifically asked for something and they were often scattered around the place, sleeping in common areas. So it was a little awkward. Perhaps we caught them at a bad time, but we were there for 3 days.

We really enjoyed our stay despite the strange service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoCardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in a cave room like in a fairy chimney. Comfortable staying with the good service of employees. The cost was enough fine. It was looking a bit expensive up to begining of month but we got cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

fantastic hotel, we actually stayed in a cave, our room had great views, there are lots of steps but to have a position like this in Goreme it can't be helped, lots of different areas where you can chill out,manager very helpful explains everything and will book well priced trips for you. Breakfast has great choice. Rooms very comfortable and well equipped with tea making facilites. Hotel answers all email queries and personally acknowledges your booking would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: room 6 has great views but you will have to climb lots of steps
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here from 5th-9th July 2012. We had liaised with the ever helpful Bekir (through booking.com) As the time to our arrival drew nearer we emailed the hotel to extend our stay and nothing was too much trouble. What was a pleasant change was the lack of demand for credit card details and Bekir seems to work on good old fashion trust. He arranged a fantastic balloon trip for us and advised on an excellent (and competatively priced) tour of the region. On our arrival after a long 7 hour drive, we were encouranged to relax, given complimentary and desperately needed drinks. Even our rooms were ready very early.
The hotel has wonderful views during the day and at night is beautifully lit by underlighting and tree lights.
Breakfast is fantastic with lots of choices and well presented. Although we never ate in the hotel for other meals, the choice on the menu board was extensive and well priced. Rooms were clean, tidy and you couldn't want for more. When approaching this hotel if driving, look for green @Travellers Cave Hotel' signs.
If you want to see an amazing early morning sight just outside your room get up at 5-6am, walk on the terrace and watch 50+ ballons in the sky, an unforgetable experience.
On a final note, whilst there I had a very bad eye infection. within 10 mins of the staff spotting it, we were informed of where the local pharmacy was, and ice packs were provided within 5 mins of sitting down at breakfast and throughout the day. A big thanks to the Travellers for making our stay a life long memory.

Room Tip: Ask for Air-con if preferred.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattsal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We absolutely loved our time spent at Traveller's Cave Hotel in Goreme. Our room was actually in a cave; however, very clean and modern. The rooftop terrace is very relaxing and offers a spectacular view of the town and surrounding area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and assisted us in booking our hot air balloon ride and rental car. The breakfast was fantastic - the best we had in Turkey. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#12 of 78 in Goreme
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#16 of 78 in Goreme
1,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Gorceli Sokak No 7 | Nevsehir, Goreme, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
#16 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $57 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traveller's Cave Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Traveller's Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveller`s Cave Hotel Hotel Goreme
Travellers Cave Goreme
Traveller's Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing