We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere, value for money”
Review of Fuar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fuar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Aksaray
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is located in a not so great surrounding, close to transport companies and a busstation for Georgia, Iran and Iraq. A bit noisy sometimes. On the other side it´s a 5 minute walk to the tramway or 15 minutes by fot to the Great Bazaar. Rooms are smaal but tidy. Breakfast is ok, although the same every day. Reception is flawless, staff are very helpful. Free internet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avdij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel is only two tram stops away form Grand Bazar and four stops from Sultan Ahmet (Hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace, Blue Mosque). The surrounding of a hotel is maybe not so picturesque, but as I said the main attractions of Istanbul are only few stops away. From the 6th floor, where the breakfast room is situated is a great view of Sea of Marmara. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and tidy. Staff is friendly. The only thing that would bother is that the walls are not sound proof. You can hear your neigbours in the next door room. I believe it is a good option when staying in Istanbul for couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kragulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel Fuar is located in Istanbul's City Centre, only 2 km away from the District of Sultanahmet. Covered rooftop restaurant offering panoramic views. Simply furnished rooms are equipped with air conditioning.The main attractions are accessible within 30 minutes of walking include Beyazit Mosque and the Grand Bazaar. Tram Yusufpaşa is less than a 10-minute walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

the location of this hotel is reasonable, about 5-10 mins to walk to tram station, the service was good, room clean and tidy. If you are averse to noise then this would not be the hotel for you - very noisy from what appears heavy goods vehicles travelling past beyond midnight. Staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was fair.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mazzer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Questionable neighborhood
Dirty rooms
Distant to sightseeing and shopping

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryann52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

This hotel was reasonably priced but it’s not in the best area of Istanbul, however the tram is close by and the breakfast was ok. They have done some updates in the room such as new paint, wallpaper and fabrics. The hotel has just aged. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tamag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We were given this hotel as our accommodation in Istanbul as part of a tour which earlier had been in Cappadocia (see my review of the Hotel (Gomera) there!). I was with my Spanish girl friend on a Spanish group tour. We found this hotel far superior to the supposedly 4 star hotel in Cappadocia (Urgup). Ferhat, the manager was very friendly and helpful, with excellent language skills in at least English and Spansh, and I believe others. Other reception staff were also very good. Rooms are small which is the norm in turkey, but we found ours clean. Breakfast was adequate, but not outstanding, and if you arrive shortly before the time it is supposed to finish you wont feel "pushed to hurry up". Location: about 20 minutes walk from the main attractions, but a short walk to the tram and its a 3 minute trip, very easy. We had a view of the entrance of the Bosphoros from our room, however in the foreground was a building site, well, cant have everything.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris-on-sancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aksaray hotels
325.4 mi away
Otel Ahsaray
Otel Ahsaray
#3 of 10 in Aksaray
26 reviews
325.8 mi away
Kuzucular Park Hotel
Kuzucular Park Hotel
#6 of 10 in Aksaray
45 reviews
0 mi away
Agacli Tesisleri Ihlara Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
324.9 mi away
Grand Altuntas Hotel
Grand Altuntas Hotel
#1 of 10 in Aksaray
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alahan
Hotel Alahan
#9 of 10 in Aksaray
55 reviews
326 mi away
Grand Saatcioglu Otel
Grand Saatcioglu Otel
#7 of 10 in Aksaray
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuar Hotel

Address: Namik Kemal Cad. Kucuk Langa Araligi No:1, Aksaray 34300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Aksaray Province > Aksaray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Aksaray
Price Range: $58 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fuar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuar Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing