We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located”
Review of Altinyazi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Altinyazi Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Avanos
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A very pleasant hotel in Avanos centrally located for visiting Cappadocia.

Stayed here for two nights whilst on a Cosmos tour and were lucky to be given a room with a view - we managed to count over 80 balloons flying over the area as dawn broke both mornings.

The beds in our room were a little firm but didn't affect the ability to sleep after long days of sightseeing. Meals were very good too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    37
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
31
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norwich norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

stayed 2 nights on a cosmos tour, food ok . drink expensive, hotel on the lines of a travel lodge back in england.air conditioning was good when turned off it was quiet. There are 2 supermarkets not far away and cafe"s a bit further, from what we saw a nice area and great for kapadokya.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank william06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Lovely clean and pleasant hotel with charming staff, good food, good service. Very comfortable and good value. Had a wonderful time in Cappadocia. There was a small supermarket just down the road to be able to top up on travel supplies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

nice clean hotel. Very helpful staff. Food and breakfast and dinner was wonderful - only problem is that it was so good we ate far too much! An easy walk into town 10-15 mins. Good value for money.would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

How I rate hotels. Star ratings for hotels are based upon facilities and services. It is easy to find the star rating for any hotel. I rate hotel based upon the experience. For example, a 2 star hotel may provide a 4 circle experience.

Stayed here for two days while on a Cosmos tour. I was very pleased with this hotel. Rooms were larger than most in Turkey and the AC worked very well. It did not turn off when you left the room.

The buffet breakfast was better than most on the tour and there were some different items on the two times I ate there.

If you walk out of the hotel and take a right, you will come to 2 large supermarkets within a 3 block distance. Both supermarkets are comparable and sell dry goods as well. One doesn't sell beer so I frequented the other which also has a small cafe.

I can heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e3brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oman
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a 2 day stint at this hotel as a part of our Group tour of Turkey. This was the base for further explorations of the famous Cappadocia region which are within reach. The hotel is also close to the city center and the 'Red' river. The river banks are well maintained and are a popular picnic spot for the locals in the evening. A surprise was the availability of Gondolas for a lazy 1 hour cruise in the river at a price much cheaper than their counterparts in Venice.

Early in the morning one could catch the sight of dozens of hot air balloons rising in the air over the Cappadocia formations.

We also had a visit to a Whirling Dervish ceremony (in a nearby town) which was quite exciting. The town had a number of Pottery showrooms and the quality of the ceramics was excellent. However the cost of the items being well above the cost of my trip, I had reluctantly desisted the temptation to buy a few.

Food was good at the hotel and the rooms were spacious and well maintained. For the first time I saw lifts decorated with hieroglyphs which was pleasing.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed in a double standard room with half board in early June 2012 for approx a week. This is nicely built in a good location south of Avanos river. The town is famous for pottery making. Rooms are spacious. Staffs are helpful. From here nearby sights of cappadocia could be easily explored. Urgip and Gorem are situated south of this town. Nevsehir is south west roughly 12 km far. sorrounding is fine. Town centr is 10 minuits walk. Only problem we found with supply of hot water. Front desk was informed few times, yet problem remained.
Other wise breakfast and dinner were excellent.

Room Tip: good location and services
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafiz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanos
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofa Hotel
Sofa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Avanos
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
4.6 mi away
Ciner Hotel
Ciner Hotel
#74 of 77 in Goreme
55 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kapadokya Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altinyazi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altinyazi Hotel

Property: Altinyazi Hotel
Address: Kapadokya Cad. No:23 Avanos Merkez, Avanos 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Avanos
Hotel Class:4 star — Altinyazi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Altinyazi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altinyazi Hotel Cappadocia/Avanos, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing