We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for the area.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Avanos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avanos Hotel Yiltok
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Avanos
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

If your sole means of using this hotel to have a locally positioned gateway to tourist attraction then this is suitable for those not after a high-budget experience. The games room was abysmal, considering this was the only venture out of my hotel room all night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKBakota12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Avanos Hotel Yiltok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I recently spent three nights at the Yiltok as part of a group visiting Cappadocia. Other than most of the smaller hotels in nearby Goereme, the gateway to the national park for which tourists come to this part of Anatolia, this hotel is relatively large with good sized rooms with modern furniture and ok bathrooms. The hotel also features an outside cold water swimming pool. Although the address relates to the town of Avanos, the hotel itself is really located out in the country some one and a half mile away outside the town. There is really nothing to do or see outside the hotel premises. The hotel appears primarily to be designed to cater to tourist groups. The restaurant is huge with little atmosphere and reminded us of a banquet hall with long tables for each group.Turkish style breakfast and dinner was served in the form of self serve buffets. The food was tasty and the selection plentiful. Alcohol such as beer and wine was served in small glasses at about US $ 5 per glass.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans-Juergen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights. Staff were friendly and welcoming from the start. Food was excellent and everything worked in room which was very comfortable.
Can't praise hotel and staff highly enough. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jamesgeorgeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2007

Stayed 2 nights with the tour group in November 2006. Hotel was empty. Pool closed. I saw no more than 4-5 other visitors besides us (25 people group). Our dinner was served when seated and was OK. Waiters had professional manners. There was no buffet dinner (may be due to the lack of tourists) unlike the other hotels where our group stayed traveling across Turkey. Buffet breakfast was also OK.
Our room was large, efficient, clean, very quite but slightly tired and totally faceless. Hotel lobby is abundantly decorated in stone. Nothing of interest was outside the hotel, nothing at all within a reasonable walking distance. I did not see any public transportation.
I would recommend browsing through the Yiltok hotel gift shop if you must do shopping. I managed to buy there a pair of silver earrings that I liked and some souvenirs to take back home, although that was done in the lack of a better choice. The Yiltok hotel gift shop attendant/owner looked as an intelligent guy, he was not pushy at all and his store was well stocked with a variety of acceptable items. In general, I found that the merchant stands at the tourist sites in Cappadocia had very trashy staff for sale. I was upset with our tour guide who talked us out of shopping in Istanbul at the Grand bazaar in favor to the latter stay in Cappadocia. I wish I did not listen to him and did my shopping at the Grand bazaar. I was not impressed at all by price and design of items sold in some “upscale” jewelry place where our guide took us in Cappadocia.
Note: if you are an independent tourist making your own arrangements, check out your possibilities of staying in the cavern hotels. It might be cool. My best experience in Cappadocia was a hot air balloon ride in the morning (pick up at hotel, campfire and hot drinks while set-up, absolutely unique landscape views from above, champagne at landing). I believe that some hiking might also be great, if there are no snakes, but we had no time to investigate that. However, the early Christian monuments left me with rather depressing feelings.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kf59traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Nootor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 地上階より上層階のほうが眺めが良いです。
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jksdn883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank みょんみ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanos
0.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Riverside Mansion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Avrasya Hotel
Avrasya Hotel
#6 of 13 in Avanos
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sakli Cave House
Sakli Cave House
#12 of 13 in Avanos
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanos Hotel Yiltok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanos Hotel Yiltok

Address: Goreme Yolu Uzeri Avanos Merkez, Avanos 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Avanos
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 178
Also Known As:
Avanos Hotel Yiltok Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing