We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Avanos
Beirut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just came back from my 2 nights stay at Suhan hotel; it is a very big hotel it contains around 500 rooms..I will start by the positive side and then go back to the negative one; The +s are: - It is a nice and elegant hotel;
- it is clean and calm;
- Surrounded by an amazing garden and a river;
- Free wifi.
The -s are:
- Verry small rooms;
- an empty mini bar;
- the wifi in the rooms sucks;
- same limited breakfast and dinner buffet;
- the receptionist is unable to speak or understand English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    182
    146
    63
    51
See reviews for
129
165
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza Town, España
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is really nice and with modern facilities.
The wifi is all around the hotel and works really good.
The food of the buffet is ok, but limited for a 5 star hotel. Not even orange juice at breakfast time.
The bar tenders are not really experienced in cocktails and alcohol drinks.
The Spa is small but beautiful and the gym is 5 euros cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Its my second time to stay this hotel , located at Avanos , walk 15 min to Centrum / City Hall. Room very comfortable , hi speed wifi , gorgeous breakfast and dinner . You must have and try a dinner in there . Big swimming pool , unfortunately the fitness center is not free for hotel guest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidoffbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel during our Cappadocia visit. It is a new property on the river side with a beautiful garden and pool. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast and the dinner were ok. We enjoyed or stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hari1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapopan, Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were with a large group (a tour) and we stayed in Cappadocia for a couple of nights. I did like this hotel, it’s a new building, so the room was very comfortable, good beds and bathroom was OK, too. Breakfast and dinner were included, so it was very comfortable in that aspect; the food was not great, though. The garden and pool area was very nice, but we didn’t get to use the pool as we were always on a hurry. WI-FI was also always available (in my experience, that was not always the case in Turkish hotels). I think this kind of hotels are made for large groups, so I don’t know if I’d recommend it for solo or couple travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MyriamGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Although its a nice hotel in a good place just to go around all cappadocia it lacks in organization. The biggest problem was in the restaurant. We stayed there 6 days and every single time we went in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner we had to explain that we were not with a group and everytime the hotel staff needed time to find us a table, Sometimes even we had to change table because after we have sitted the staff were changing their minds so most of the times we were with a dish on our hand folowing someone who didnt know his job,,,,, Very annoying,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The place looks great from the exterior, here is a list of what we encountered inside. We were probably the only couple staying in the hotel, the rest were huge groups.

1 the bathroom door had problems, got that fixed upon entry.
2 no electric kettle or water in the room
3 they probably don't know what the fridge is doing in the room without beverages in it.
4 tv reception is bad.
5 we got two complimentary meals but had to buy our water.
6 the bathroom was not prepared for guests.
7 found a filled feedback form lying in the room which was probably meant to be collected.
8 I had to run all around the room to find enough wifi signal while in the lobby it worked fine.

Need I say more???

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Omaarsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Avanos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanos
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.8 mi away
Riverside Mansion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Avrasya Hotel
Avrasya Hotel
#5 of 11 in Avanos
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Village Cave Hotel
The Village Cave Hotel
#7 of 9 in Cavusin
77 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Gold Yildirim Hotel
Gold Yildirim Hotel
#9 of 11 in Avanos
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa

Property: Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
Address: Yeni Mah. Kizilirmak Cad. No 12, Avanos 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Avanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa Avanos, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing