We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Avanos
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not much”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

nice lobby ,very very small rooms and bathroom with very very small uncomfortable beds . it was very difficult to find room very busy lifts very busy hotel especially during breakfast and dinner tasteless food large restaurant full of people . bad internet connection in my room (disconnecting all the time) bad cheap bathroom amenities and towels were old and scratchy . in room safe but not working so you need to use the safe box at the reception which was not easy to go from room to reception ..i would not recommend this hotel for anyone ..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MustaphaEido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    182
    146
    63
    51
See reviews for
129
165
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

the hotel is like a maze when we wanted to search for our room as there are 2 lifts to different units. the room is v small with a double bed. Modern looking room with basic facitlies, wardrobe is v small and we had to move the portable clothes rack out of the wardrobes in order to hang the coat. the shower area is v small and it will flood after shower, there is no make up room the next day as well. we stayed for 2 days , buffet is better as there are more suitable food for asian who dislikes cheesy stuff. Waiter are very friendly and approachable, they still taught us how to crack and egg effortlessly.
We went to try the turkish bath, its usd48 for package 1 which includes sauna, turkish bath, foam peeling massage and jacuzzi, the jacuzzi is only heated pool. turkish bath area is traditional looking but we are served by indonsians which i don't feel the traditional. Some of my frens had a short bath which the package says 45 mins, the bath depends on the staff who serves you. For the service rendered its not worth the money. We still had a discount of usd40 for each pax.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neoneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Avanos hotels

Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Hotel was still "work in progress", without swimming pool, hamman, spa and gym available. Reception staff didn't speak english and was almost impossible to communicate with them. Mini-bar in the room was empty and they oblige us to use room-service even for a bottle of water.
I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The hotel was new and the decoration was nice. However, the hotel was still under construction and facilities esp inside the toilet of our room should be further improved eg the electric wires were not well convered, the water from the shower easily made the floor wet as the glass window was too small for protection, there was no holder for the hair-drier. The room was quite small in our opinion.
The food variety was not great enough. The sitting space inside the restaurant was to crowded.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ykeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanos
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.8 mi away
Riverside Mansion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Avrasya Hotel
Avrasya Hotel
#5 of 11 in Avanos
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Village Cave Hotel
The Village Cave Hotel
#7 of 9 in Cavusin
77 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Gold Yildirim Hotel
Gold Yildirim Hotel
#9 of 11 in Avanos
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa

Property: Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
Address: Yeni Mah. Kizilirmak Cad. No 12, Avanos 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Avanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa Avanos, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing