We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once in a lifetime”
Review of Atmosfer Balloons

Atmosfer Balloons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don't delay - Fulfill your Dreams with Atmosfer Balloons !You are invited an adventure of new face of hot air balloon in Cappadocia, which will never be forgotten in your life. We invite you in order to watch from the sky Cappadocia with unique geological shapes and history of thousands of years, which is unlikely to be expressed via words. We share this fascinating atmosphere where you fly among fairy chimneys at one time while you go up and fly through valleys. Thanks and Best Regards AtmosferBalloons
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Cappadocia is reputed to be one of the top three places in the world for ballooning. The flight cost was 150 Euros each in a basket of 24 plus the pilot. A couple of dozen other balloons were taking off at around the same time (7.00am) but there seemed to be enough clearance to avoid collisions. The whole operation was very professional. The mix of shadows and contrasting early morning sunshine made for some photographic challenges. i especially enjoyed floating over the village of Cavusin which was partially destroyed by earthquake and is still being rebuilt. The new houses appear to be built in front of existing rock shelters. Final few minutes were at much higher altitude then a well controlled descent landing on back of slow moving trailer.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank revdarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    52
    9
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me, my husband and two kids flew during winter 2013, and we did use Atmosfer Balloon, and because it was low season, we got a very good "off-peak" discount.
Our guide Francisco unquestionably loved his job and he was completely thorough with safety and also making sure everybody aboard had a remarkable experience.
We would highly recommend this tour and would certainly consider doing this again; Atmosfer Balloon was extremely organized, professional and excellent in what they did.
One of the best outdoor experiences I've ever had; can not say enough.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DBinValpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional trip - highly recommend”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you're prepared to get up at the crack of dawn, you'll be rewarded with the flight of your life. I had never been in a hot air balloon before and was a little nervous, but when I saw the scale of this company's operation all worries were laid to rest and I felt safe. Extremely professional and well equipped crew both on the ground and in the air, with our pilot Fatih. Once you are up, the views over Cappadocia are incredible. Eye popping. I took some pictures just with my phone and can't believe that it was me that actually took them!! It's like seeing another world, and you certainly won't get the same impression of the rock formations from the ground. They also bring along some breakfast to have before and a glass of bubbley at the end. It has to be done and thanks guys for a great morning out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank radiorobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Went up 2000 ft at sunrise, was amazing!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great flight! Our balloon pilot Yasar Bisgin was friendly and toured us over the fairy chimneys and rose valley. We booked through Atmosfer Balloons but the company name on the balloon was Kapadokya Balloons. The basket we were in had 10 people + the pilot this was perfect! We saw other companies carrying a bus load of people and looked crowded. The company organized a pick up from our hotel, they were on time and organized, the flight also included a buffet breakfast, champagne toast after flight and custom certificate of you flight and drop off at hotel. The basket landed right on the truck trailer and the staff were all amazing! We were a little low when the sun actually rose and that was the only downfall but overall it was Great experience!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank zoshked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
188 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

August 2012 we went for a trip to Göreme and would like take a Hot Ait Balloon ride. We ended up with Atmosfer Balloons and didn't regret that. We were picked up at the hotel early in the morning and was given breakfast at a nice place where dozen of "ballooners" were gathered.
We were then taken out to the place where our balloon was. The flight, my first, but never the last, was fantastic. To fly up with the morning sun and see the magnificent landscape come to live from the rays of sun was incredible. The crew was friendly and the captain was a very pleasant guy, telling and joking with us.
We will use this company again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jechstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atmosfer Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Atmosfer Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing