We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okish”
Review of Bizim Ev

Bizim Ev
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Avanos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okish”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Our tour guide took us here for lunch
. the ambience is very nice and impressive cave lounge. Not sure about the other dishes but the grills we ordered could have been better(we could not even finish it),but the staff is lovely

Helpful?
1 Thank aoisoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    68
    29
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Busy but good spot”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our guide took us to this place. The entry into this cave restaurant was very nice. We dined upon the top floor, a few steps up! I had a very tasty Testi( stew in clay pot), my wife had the chicken kebab of which some bits were a little chewy. Good service, reasonable rest rooms. Worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“A Nice Lunch Spot”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The rooftop terrace is a comfortable spot for a lunch break. A bit touristy, but service was decent as was the food.

There are some steep steps, so be aware.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Decent food, great balcony, reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I went for lunch and fully enjoyed the meal, I had the vegetarian offerings and my partner had the Turkish pasta. The eggplant dish was excellent and the patio was good atmosphere. I thought the service was attentive. Good touristic oriented spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa_uhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location but terrible food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

They do not know how to cook here. The food was barely edible. The balcony was a nice place to sit and the staff were very nice, but the food was terribly disappointing

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaSophia000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizim Ev also viewed

 

Been to Bizim Ev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing