We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre Turkish Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bizim Ev

Bizim Ev
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Avanos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
309 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Mediocre Turkish Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were dead hungry and tired from exploring Cappadoccia and this restaurant was recommended by our tour guide.

We were not impressed. Our family is half-Turkish so we know good Turkish food when we taste one. This restaurant didn't impress us at all.

The service is not good but the ambiance is good for a home cooked meal. There has to be other options in Avanos - we don't intend to return to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Turknoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    60
    25
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Likes
Food was excellent, and there is a beautiful view from the terrace. Indoors is good too.
No dislikes

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dk2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow extraordinary,,,,AVANOS/CAPPADOKIA/BIZMEV RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

First I want to thank all restaurant personels and owners. Really very nice and perfect hospitalty, Delicious foods , Specially eggplants smoked. I am a chaines des rotisseurs member and I recomend this. All other foods extraordinary, magnificent taste. I like , I love . Traditional , othantic and cheep. Thank you for nise and warm services and nice foods..

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HALDUN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eaten better, had worse.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

On our three evenings in Goreme this was the poorest quality restaurant. We had asked locals for their advice and this was where they said they would eat. The food was 'value for money' being well priced for average fare. The staff were not exactly overly energetic in their attendance, but it was a Monday night so maybe they had worn themselves out after a busy weekend? We were on the open veranda on the upper level where we had a magnificent view of a block of flats and the main bridge into town from Goreme. The most enjoyable aspect of the evening was watching the many tourist coaches jostling for space as they tried to get a parking space for the 'authentic Anatolian evening nosh and show' which was taking place in a large cave very close to the restaurant. The entrance to the restraunt was inspiring, through a tunnel filled with antiques, including elvis crooning from a 1960's radio. The wine cave was very interesting, though none of the wines in the cave were on the wine list. Strange!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
134 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Several dishes were outstanding, particularly the imam bayaldi and a beautifully cooked small trout braised in a clay pot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mainemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizim Ev also viewed

 

Been to Bizim Ev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing