We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Hakan - The Pottery Shop
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Forget about the rip-off shops - come to hakan!!

Guys, after being scammed all over Turkey... please believe me and come to visit this shop. I have... read more

Reviewed August 25, 2018
chrizleiva
,
Santiago, Chile
via mobile
Shopping, pottery education and friendship together

My children had fun while learning to make pottery,besides I had a budget pottery shopping while... read more

Reviewed June 17, 2018
BDSankara
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Guys, after being scammed all over Turkey... please believe me and come to visit this shop.

I have visited the shops in Avanos and Goreme, and they all buy from here... wine flasks are 1/3 - 1/4 liras the price of other shops (forget about the top shops in this list, all are forged by tourist groups + commissions).

Even if you dont buy, Hakkan will give you a friendly advice for where to get non-pottery items... and even pottery items if he hasnt got them!!

Thank chrizleiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

My children had fun while learning to make pottery,besides I had a budget pottery shopping while my husband was resting and chatting with Hakan. They offered wine of their own product in pots, I will remember that hospitality for the rest of my life.

Thank BDSankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

We have visited so many pottery shops in the city, but true all you need are in this shop. So many varieties of collection, sizes, and designs. Because its the second pottery shop and also wholesaler. Hakan greeted us warmly welcome wit his homemade wine and shows us around himself. He offered us pottery class but too bad we were leaving on the next day. If i ever come back, i would definitely spend more time learning and painting pottery in his shop. Really recommend this place. It was a very fu shopping for us. Thanks Hakan!! -Anya-

Thank Anyamanee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezHakan, Sahibi at Chez Hakan - The Pottery Shop, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Anya,

Thank you sharing your review about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Hakan is very friendly, always oferring either a glass of home-made wine or tea to anyone visiting his shop. The items he displays in the store are very good quality -i especially like the ceramic candle holders. You can ask him anything about your visit, he would be happy to help you!

Thank Asli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezHakan, Sahibi at Chez Hakan - The Pottery Shop, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Aslı,

Thanks, your good review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Hakan bey was a very genuine person, he gave us the best prices in all Avanos, and even offered us a small gift at the end of our visit. We had an amazing time at chezhakan pottery, please keep up the good work you illuminated our journey! Thank you

Thank Salma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezHakan, Sahibi at Chez Hakan - The Pottery Shop, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Salma,

We are happy to see you good review about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Her biri el emeği göz nuru ürünler harikaydı. Alamadıklarımızda aklımız kaldı. Hakan Bey'in hoş sohbeti, özel ikramları harikaydı. Uğramadan Avanos'tan ayrılmayın derim!

Very special handmade traditional products that also available for daily use. Lower prices, Chez Hakan's nice conversations with a sense of humor. Add this amazing place to your trip plan.

Thank Eyşan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezHakan, Sahibi at Chez Hakan - The Pottery Shop, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018
Google Translation

Eyşan Hanım merhaba,

Güzel dilekleriniz ve yorumunuz için teşekkür ederiz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

It was a funny shopping in avanos..a pottery area where you can buy some souvenirs.Our hotel recommended this shop and really it was so nice to met hakan.He speaks a lot of languages and helped us to find the right gifts for our families in his shop.

Thank sarasen001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezHakan, Sahibi at Chez Hakan - The Pottery Shop, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks, your good review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

An Aladdin's Cave of beautiful pottery. We went there with our friends & had a great time. Hakan was very friendly & entertaining. We're back home now enjoying the pottery we brought.

Thank nsalman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezHakan, Sahibi at Chez Hakan - The Pottery Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for your good wishes for our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Hakan is an amazing gentleman! He showed us how pottery classes are going on, served us with tea, shared a bit of his art and made a great day for us. Very nice and welcoming experience in Avanos!

Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezHakan, Genel Müdür at Chez Hakan - The Pottery Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for your good wishes for our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

As soon as went into the shop, Hakan Bey and his collegues were super nice. We were there for about an hour. We made clay/pottery , we received gifts, we bought ceramics, but mostly we laughed a lot. They are funny ,very friendly and helpful. If you are in Avanos, this place is a must. Highly recommend. May even receive gifts ;)

Thank Tuana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezHakan, Sahibi at Chez Hakan - The Pottery Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hello Tuana,

We were happy to see you our place. We hope you will to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews