We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay back in late Feb'12”
Review of Artur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artur Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My stay back in late Feb'12”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I found the whole experience and my 2 night stay awesome, I loved it ! Very friendly, caring and helpful staff. I would definitely stay there again should I be over that way again. Be sure to check this Hotel out before any other, as there is also a lovely Restaurant attached and is very convenient and delightful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Changingbytheminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    29
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
16
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Temmuzun son haftasinda ailece canakkale ye gittigimizde dostlarimizin tavsiyesi ile bu otelde kaldik . Otel konum olarak son derece nezih ve merkezi bir konumda. Personel (ozellikle ecevit ve onur beyler) son derece guleryuzlu ve ilgililer. Bizi arabamizi park etmek icin kapida karsilamkyan ihtiyac duydugumuz her turlu tur yemek vb rezervasyonlarina kadar bikmadan ve guleryuzle yardimci oldular . Biz aile odasinda kalmistik oda yeterli buyukluklukte ve ferah fakat tek hacimde ( suit oda beklemeyin). Tekrar gidersem tereddutsuz tercih ederim ve tum tanidiklarima da gonul rahatligi ile tavsiye ederim . Kahvalti bu sinifta bir otelden beklenmeyecek kadar bol cesitli ve lezzetli. Otelin altindaki restoran cankkalenin en nezih restorani fiyatlar ankaranin elit restoranlari ile kyaslanmayacak kadar ucuz

We have visited this hotel in the last week of jully 2012 with the advise of our friends. Location of the hotel is inthe center of everything and its the most elegant place in the city. Staff especially mr ecevit and mr onur are extremely helpful and courteous. They helped us in every aspect of our travel starting from meetin us at the gat to park our car and up to all tour and restaurant reservations with free advice on almost anything. We have stayen in a family room. Room was was spacious and well maintained but it was not a suite with several rooms.in my next trip to canakkale i can definately re visit this hotel and i can advice all my friens with peace of mind. Ps. Breakfast is very rich and delicious for this class of hotel and the hotel restorant on street level is the most prestigious restarant on the city for gourmet. Restaurant price onthe other hand was the only a fraction of the cost of similar restaurants in ankara

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Serdar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Artur as part of a tour with World Expeditions. The hotel has a pleasant, modern design, with good air conditioning and a comfortable bed. There was a wide variety of food at breakfast. The hotel is well located, just near the ferry to the Gallipoli peninsula and pleasant walks along the seafront. The rooms are on the smaller side. I can't comment with certainty on value because the trip was part of a tour, but World Expeditions books 3 star hotels so I think that it would be very good value for its class.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Nice and clean. Some renovation is done to upgrade the facilities but not always tastefull results.
Good breakfast erea and food though.
enjoyied the stay overnight.
Polite staff and friendly.
Rooms with adequate space and airconditioned.
Try it if you do not have illusions of grandure at mind all the time.
A bit pricey though but did not have reservations and arrived at 01:00 am so no chance to put up the hastle of bargaining or having the energy to try to find something else at the vicinity.

We had rented a car from Istanbul and ended up making a trip around Bosporus sea. Went to Ancient Troy by car. There are local travel agencies offering trips to the arheological site located 20-25 klm far from the city so you need means of transportation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Decorated with horrible pink neon lights, it may give you the wrong idea at first. However, it is a basic 3-star hotel, frequented mostly by traditional Turkish families and travelers. Great location, near the ferry dock and bars. Lots of eateries around, too. Two executive rooms upstairs offer more space and great views of the Dardanelles. The price is higher, though. Typical Turkish hotel breakfast, included in the room price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antalya
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

First visit to Canakkale and hotel location is excellent for the ferryboats to Gallipoli and the peninsula. Parking space is a problem at this hotel but the staff were excellent at assisting in this task. Access to the lift is not suitable for wheelchair-bound persons as there are 7 steps to the lift door as there also steps to the breakfast room from the lift. Full Turkish buffet breakfast is an excellent selection and well-presented. Hotel is secure. Restaurant is next door (literally) from the Reception area for meals other than breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monty025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Look for somewhere else. The room is very basic & clean. The reception staff were not very friendly. The bathroom was large but contained a very small square bathtub with the shower overhead. Noisy disco next door on a Monday night. But they do have a good resturant adjacent to the hotel. Room door handle was loose and it was difficult to lock the door.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the elevator, the bell chimes each time a lift passes the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oscardog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
2.5 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 28 in Canakkale
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 28 in Canakkale
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#6 of 28 in Canakkale
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#9 of 28 in Canakkale
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parion Hotel
Parion Hotel
#13 of 28 in Canakkale
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Limani
Hotel Limani
#2 of 28 in Canakkale
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artur Hotel

Property: Artur Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Meydani No:28 Canakkale Merkez, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 32 modern and comfortable rooms include 6 “French bed” rooms, 26 “twin bed” rooms. All of the rooms contain air condition, central heating and cooling system, television, mini-bar, direct telephone line, free Internet connection, and hair-dryer. Our Ala Carte Restaurant serves with different flavors from the world cuisine with its rich menu for our special guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Artur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing