We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Canakkale
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
136
119
65
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
119
65
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trojan horse breakfast was excellent bit dated hotel is located visiting gallipoli anzac ferry tours emin waterfront luggage eceabat dardanelles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a place we would ever stay again. The rooms were very small and the lighting was appalling particularly in the hallways. As for the safe a unsecured box in the bottom of the wardrobe. Easy to pick up and walk away with. Wifi was good but the TV had 1 station and that station had no sound. And the size of the TV - so small you would need binoculars to see it from the bed. Breakfast was a mash of various things some good but try and get an orange juice. - our of luck for any juice. We found the bed even though it was king size to be hard and the pillows useless. They wanted 4TL for a small water and 4TL for a large water. The bathroom was small with no face cloth - I am not surprised. Pleased to be out of there.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank review53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

It was a nice hotel we stayed with our three year old just the space was small in our room with our stroller and suitcases it was in main area so almost everything was nearby us. Breakfast was also fine.
Room and toilet were clean staff was friendly, We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rabiatanveer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Stayed here for 5 nights, should have stayed longer. very friendly staff and management, and very helpful with tours and bus information. Close to the waterfront and all the restaurents. 5 minutes walk to the ferry to Gallipoli and the Trojan Horse.

Room tip: All the rooms are much the same, I think. Even though the hotel is in the city centre, it is very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vectors42000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

I'm not charmed.
what I did not like at the hotel was:
1.awkward pillows
2.awkward beds
3.too narrow a space
4.window to window
5.no balcony
6.no air conditioner
The good thing about the hotel is that it is in the city center

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Пламена В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Stayed here 1 night before visiting Gallipoli.

Hotel is very old, y room was comfortable. Comfortable bed, good air conditioner,

Bathroom had plenty of hot water and good pressure.

Breakfast was over the road in the grand Anzac hotel. Good breakfast and plenty of variety.

Staff were friendly and helpful

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grahunts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews