We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Great Location”
Review of Buyuk Truva Oteli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Kuranda
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Great Location”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here whilst visiting Gallipoli. The hotel is very modern with a good restaurant and very friendly staff. Good sized rooms and bathrooms too.

It is located on the esplanade and this provides a beautiful location for an evening stroll, past the wooden horse from Brad Pitt's movie Troy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z_FNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    75
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
26
40
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

gr8 place, very near to the main city and all the places u wanna visit wud be easily accessible.... every hour the bus will leave from the near by station for troy....
Just loved the time there... Only problem for me was the food in the hotel.... But u wud get good n cheap food outside in the city.... if u love nature n history then canakkale is the place to visit ....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had quite low expectations before my trip but was really surprised. Great room, good food, really central and an amazing view. I went as part of a school trip and we all agreed it a great hotel. I would recommend staying at this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzzyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good cosy room. Breakfast was small but essential. Bed is good. It's near the Trojan Horse minature for visit and there are shops around. It is located at a lower standard of living city. So the room is recommended. Clean and good and there's kettle provided where some hotels do not. Can consider.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayna_Yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
267 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

An excellent central location with many sea-view rooms, good pricing, a very good restaurant, a spotless room and abundant free parking made for an especially enjoyable stay. I highly recommend this hotel. Other hotels in the immediate area with the same location and same caliber appearance were significantly more expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwampeastMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good restaurant, comfortable rooms, efficient staff, some English spoken, free parking lot. Probably the best bet for mature travellers stopping in Canakkale.

Loud disco, but thankfully shuts down at 11:00 pm. Staff could be more helpful to non-turkish travellers, but it's sort of a corporate hotel and most visitors to Canakkale are Turks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megaculpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
167 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is right along the waterfront and is an easy stroll to the ferry terminal. Room was clean and tidy although the bathroom smelled a little. After pouring some water into the drainage hole, the smell went away. Wifi worked well and was stable. There was a little container with some delicious Turkish Delight by the bed, and they were delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
2.8 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#6 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
0.3 mi away
Artur Hotel
Artur Hotel
#3 of 28 in Canakkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akol Hotel
Akol Hotel
#11 of 28 in Canakkale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buyuk Truva Oteli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buyuk Truva Oteli

Property: Buyuk Truva Oteli
Address: Cevatpasa Mah. Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. 2, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Canakkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buyuk Truva Oteli 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Buyuk Truva Oteli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buyuk Truva Canakkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing