We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akol Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The City Residence(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Anzac Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$75
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anzac Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Limani(Canakkale)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Konak Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$37
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artur Hotel(Canakkale)
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zileli(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$613
$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parion Hotel(Canakkale)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
79
150
168
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
150
168
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrojan horsegreat locationtop floorthe hangoverfish restaurantlovely balconyrestaurants and barsnice hotelhotel is situatedanzac covedardanellestroyreplicaesplanadeferrymonumentminibar
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 471 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Having spent the day traveling from Istanbul and visiting Gallipoli it was a pleasant surprise to arrive at the waterfront to stay at this mature hotel. The waterfront boulevard is where it all happens and this hotel is in the best possible place just opposite the boat marina and extremely handy to all the restaurants and eateries. The views from most rooms stretch 180 degree view of the Dardanelles. In the roof top bar you can see for miles while having that first beer of the day or to watch the sunset.

Room Tip: The x03 to x08 have the best aspect and views
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeftheRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serhat K, Genel Müdür at Akol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.


We’d like to see you in our hotel again.
Sincerely
Akol Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great location opposite the promenade, and we had a room with a view which was very nice. Our room had a balcony so we were able to let in the fresh air and we weren't bothered about air con because we travelled during May and the weather was great. Room was a bit tired and the shower was over the bath - which I always hate. Evening buffet meal was ok - nice selection, as was breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimigogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serhat K, Genel Müdür at Akol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.


We’d like to see you in our hotel again.
Sincerely
Akol Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

An overnight stop at the Akol hotel as part of a bus tour saw us in a very comfortable room with views of the Dardanelles from our very small balcony.
Located across the road from the harbour. With immediate access to the Trojan Horse statue, market stalls, shops and the ferry terminal, we found the location very handy, especially to a row of ATM machines. There was a very young "Hangover Bar" at the front of the hotel with great ambience and likewise a bar/ nightclub on the top floor of the hotel for nighttime views of the waterway and harbour.
Buffet dinner in the hotel was satisfactory.
Room was a good size where everything worked and was functional and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serhat K, Genel Müdür at Akol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.


We’d like to see you in our hotel again.
Sincerely
Akol Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Was not pleased at all with this hotel. Poor service at dinner. There were about 5 servers standing around. Maybe 7 guests in the buffet restaurant eating. A server did not approach me until the end of dinner to see if wanted a beverage. Room was outdated. Air conditioner not working. Wifi was not working during my stay. I give this hotel 2/5, merely for the excellent location. That's it.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Caltp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serhat K, Genel Müdür at Akol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review!
Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience,

Our hotel is currently under renovation and we are improving our quality.

We’d like to see you in our hotel again.
Sincerely
Akol Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The air conditioning didn't work which we had to notice ourselves without any prior warning (apparently there was a "1 month maintenance" [read: cost management] going on in just some of the rooms) . We had a shower to cool off and the water was running yellow for the first 15min and after that you could see rust clearly building up at the bottom of the tub. Then the reception called and told us that they could change our room if we haven't used it in any way. So we had to spend a sweaty night with the balcony door open, listening to partying people and car horns on the street. Sometime during the night/morning mosquitoes started to torment us (thanks to the open door). When the nightmare was about be over at the checkout, the receptionists charged us over minibar items we hadn't even used. This seemed to be because they hadn't filled it after the last customer left and now they were sure we drank all those drinks although we didn't even open the minibar. There were cigarette butts on the balcony and last visitors body hair on the bed cloths. Overall this is a terrible hotel which is not meeting any standards and does not in any manner deserve four stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deniss G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serhat K, Genel Müdür at Akol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review!
Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience,

Our hotel is currently under renovation and we are improving our quality.

We’d like to see you in our hotel again.
Sincerely
Akol Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews