We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 3 star hotel”
Review of Tusan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tusan Hotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Canakkale
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Compared to the 4 star hotels we stayed in during our tour this was a gem. OK it was quite basic but very clean and adequate for our stay. It has an open air swimming pool and is set in a forrested area. The owner and his English wife are charming and work very hard to maintain standards. The food just kept on coming and I ate the nicest fish that I had had for the whole of the holiday. You felt that you were having a more Turkish experience than in the other hotels used

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamboBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Tusan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 206 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here with a tour group and we literally just had to switch rooms late at night because there were massive beetles all over our beds and in our bags. DO. NOT. STAY HERE. Also, there was a bee stuck in the light fixture. Oh, and the sheets felt like cardboard. I would rather have slept on our tour bus in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahManner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just one night as part of our Turkey tour but we could have stayed for days. Lovely location and a really nice room. Good food well served and presented. The staff were always smiling and very helpful. The meal was served at the table and was a welcome change to the 'buffet' that featured everywhere else. The breakfast was limited but there was sufficient for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeGee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed only one night could have stayed a week if it had been possible. good basic accomodation, very good food, friendly staff . Home from home feeling.only problem steep stairs to our room which did not bother us but could be diffcult for some.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Like an earlier contributor ,I recently visited for one night as part of a Travelsphere tour .The siting was gorgeous. The meal at night was excellent and beautifully served . The staff were friendly and helpful . The breakfast , however, had limited choice but there was still plenty there to set us up for the day . The only real drawback is that some rooms are not easy to get to if you have some limited mobility. All of my group expressedregret that we were there for only one night - without exception . Overall , a place to recommend .

Room Tip: If you have mobility difficulties , let them know as some rooms are quite difficult to get to .
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a Travelsphere historical tour. The location is stunning and the family run hotel is welcoming. The food was excellent and the terrace and swimming pool was lovely, although we didn't have time to use all the facilities. The rooms are separate from the reception, lounge and dining areas. The room was clean and comfortable, if a little dated in style.

Room Tip: Be aware that there are steps to the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed recently as a Travelsphere tour.
Good hotel, well situated
Good food.
Clean large rooms.
Only slight issue our room was up a series of stairs on a slope.
Little difficult for anyone with limited mobility.
Staff/service very good

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KT106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
6.5 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 30 in Canakkale
822 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 30 in Canakkale
264 reviews
9.0 mi away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#8 of 30 in Canakkale
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 30 in Canakkale
328 reviews
8.7 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#9 of 30 in Canakkale
319 reviews
9.0 mi away
Akol Hotel
Akol Hotel
#13 of 30 in Canakkale
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Hotel

Address: Tusan Cd. Guzelyali, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Canakkale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Canakkale
Price Range: $63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tusan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel, located in the pine forest and on the sea shore. Boutique hotel, newly renovated. 40 years of experience, swimming pool, british pub, Turkish and european food, lots of birds and squirrels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Tusan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Hotel Canakkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing