We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great location, friendly staff, good view”
Review of Hotel Limani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Limani
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice place, great location, friendly staff, good view”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Right on the waterfront. Really helpful staff who even walked down the street (about two blocks) to the ferry landing to meet our incoming bus after a several-hour trip from Selcuk. Nicely appointed lobby, has its own bar and restaurant. Small but clean room with a view of the harbor - nicely furnished, price was reasonable (could have been a bit less given the lateness of the season), desk staff very helpful. Perfect location as a jumping-off point for a trip to the Gallipoli Peninsula.

Room Tip: Get water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    69
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
50
101
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mytilene, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Having the chance to visit for first time Canakkale we had the luck to stay for a night in this hotel. The location is unique , and if even on the harbor very close to cafe, restaurants not noisy at all. Very comfortable, an amazing bouffee for breakfast and even best food for dinning.
It is just like visiting your home.
Many thanks to Housein and his family but also to their employs(savas many regards, thank you).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ven22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Basic hotel but clean, comfortable, and a view of the waterfront and the Dardanelles. Great fish restaurant nearby where you can pick out the fish you want for your dinner. We enjoyed the location and watched ferries of all sizes run 24/7 back and forth. It is a college town but the waterfront has it's own character.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank los_companeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were met on arrival by our host and made to feel welcome. Rooms had a wonderful view over the "Narrows". Location is excellent. Close to buses and ferries. The restaurant is very good. Food and staff were top notch . Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were welcomed to the hotel by cheerful staff who offered us drinks while the paper work was done. This hotel faces both the harbour, which is gorgeous, or a tiny street next to the city square. Both are lovely. It is near the ferry terminals if you are off to Gallipoli and also the city hub so it is well located. They like Aussies I think! The owner's son spent many years in Australia studying.The rooms were well proportioned, clean and modern as was the bath room. Breakfast was excellent and there were many choices of food. We did not have dinner there as there are so many choices to eat near the harbour but the dining room is on the waterfront. The staff make this p[lace well worth a stay as they are very friendly.

Room Tip: It is a hub for people to gather near the square and the harbour so if you are a light sleeper ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wonderfully located on the waterfront and we had a room with a view looking out over the water which was a sparkling turquoise and so clear we could see the bottom from our room.
Room was a good size and though bathroom a bit on the smaller side , typical of Turkey Hotels, it met our needs. Breakfast overlooking the water was great and a generous amount of food available. Location is fantastic being within easy walking distance of the shopping and tourist precincts. There is a really great waterfront walk in Canakkale and the Hotel is a good place to start your walk. Friendly staff and good service rounded off a really enjoyable experience at the Limani Hotel and the town.
Dean: Perth WA

Room Tip: A waterfront room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

After a very cold, bleak day at Gallipoli, we arrived at Hotel Limani in Canakkale...the staff warmly welcomed us to our clean and spacious room and invited us to their bar for a cocktail. There were plenty to select from and we decided after our margarita and pina colada to stay on for dinner. The owner and his staff were very attentive despite a big football match appearing on the flat screen TV. They explained their extensive menu and helped with a wine selection. Much of their food and wine were locally sourced and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The local crowd added to the excitement with their interest in the football match which featured a team from Turkey against a team from Italy. Hotel Limani was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
2.6 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 28 in Canakkale
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 28 in Canakkale
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#8 of 28 in Canakkale
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#7 of 28 in Canakkale
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
0.1 mi away
Artur Hotel
Artur Hotel
#3 of 28 in Canakkale
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Limani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Limani

Property: Hotel Limani
Address: Kemal Pasa Mah. Yali Cad. No12, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Limani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel designed for guest comfort and you ll find your home comfort in Hotel Limani. From the moment you came to our hotel , you will leave with a feeling of being created by the convenience d if you don't mind a drive you can reach lots of pristine beaches and the neighbouring cities so you can easily use Hotel Limani lodge as a base for discovering Canakkale and the surrounding area.Hotel Limani is only minutes away from major sights and landmarks in town such as the old clock tower, ferryboat jetties to European side of the Dardanelles, City Museum, Cimenlik Castle, Naval Museum and Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Limani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing