We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Limani
Nearby Hotels
The City Residence(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Anzac Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$75
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anzac Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zileli(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$559
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Konak Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$37
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artur Hotel(Canakkale)
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parion Hotel(Canakkale)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kolin Hotel(Canakkale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
173
72
30
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
72
30
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe du portturkeygreat viewone way streettop floorperfect locationharbourdardanellestroyenterance
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

You can see this hotel as you arrive on the ferry, but it's on a one way street, so you must go to the next street and make a right then you see what you think is the back of the hotel but it is actually the front, so you park in the little one spot and they send a nice gentleman to take your car away. It was very easy and then they insist that you have a drink which was very nice after your being stuck in the car. We found the reception at this hotel to be first class. Huseyn the owner could not be a nicer guy, he was very welcoming and every time we saw him he was concerned about our well being. One of the nicest hotel people that we met on our trip. The hotel is bright and airy, when you walk in you can see right through reception and through the restaurant out to the port with all the boats. Our room with a king size bed was very clean and comfortable. At night even though there were a lot of people around, we closed the window, turned on the air and presto very quiet. The bathroom also very comfortable, but the shower was a little small. All in all our stay at the Limani was excellent and we will definitly go back. Canakkale is a very interesting little town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Excellent location, close to ferry terminal and on waterfront. Rooms clean, reception and check in staff very friendly especially parking our hire car. Breakfast was adequate and although we received a room upgrade, the air conditioning was functioning but just not cooling at all! We spent a very hot restless night due to no cooling which affected our perception of this hotel.

Room Tip: Check air conditioning is actually cooling !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had travelled from Istanbul during the afternoon and arrived after dark as it is a long drive to Canakkale. Travelling with friends we had booked four rooms.
Whilst we were waiting for registration to be completed and our rooms to be allocated, along with luggage delivered, the owner insisted we sit and relax and have a drink on the house. We also ended up having dinner here which was reasonable prices, and enjoyable.
We had arrived at Reception via the street entrance and upon walking past Reception you enter into the restaurant at the rear of the hotel which opens onto the promenade along the water's edge. You can easily see the boat traffic, including the ferry going back and forwards to the Anzac Cove/Gallipoli side.
This hotel is very close to where the ferry pulls in on the Canakkale side.
Rooms were a good size, clean and tidy with good furnishings, with automatic lighting in the hallways.
If your room is on the street side you may need to close your window at night as the foot traffic on the street can be quite excitable and make it difficult to sleep, but if your window is closed, much of the noise is muted.
Staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay and generous when I requested a slightly later check out of an extra hour or so due to circumstances.
Canakkale is much larger than I had expected and has a lively atmosphere about it, particularly in the evenings.

NB: Not that I wish this on anyone, but if you need to visit the hospital in Canakkale due to illness I advise that very little English is spoken.

Room Tip: Rooms are good sizes, but if facing the street you may need to close window at night to mute the street traffic noise of revellers late in the evening.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fun2Travel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

we had been advised to stay at Hotel Limani and found it to be an outstanding place, incredible views across the harbour, the hotel was spotless, rooms were bright and extremely comfortable and the food in the restaurant was fantastic. The friendliness of the staff and particularly of Husseyin the manager ( and owner) has made this place one of the biggest highlights of our time in Turkey. It was amazing just watching Husseyin mixing with all of his guests and sitting and having tea with them, and ensuring that they were enjoying their time at his hotel. He helped to organise our itinerary, when we needed assistance, and made sure that all of our connections for tours etc ran smoothly. We have already made plans to go back to his hotel next year as we were so impressed and want to say this place is a must for anyone going to Cannakkale. Thankyou again Husseyin for such wonderful memories and the friendship that you
have shown us. we have already been to our local flight centre and told them to recommend your hotel to anyone travelling in your area or to Galippoli.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking out over the harbour, the view is like living in a picture postcard!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniseH102777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great place to stay. Rooms were were nice and clean, modern and a comfortable bed. Really well located in town and close to the water and ferrys. Really friendly staff and nice break. Try the restaurant at night it was awesome food.
Rip into it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_dan_roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews