We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
122
140
70
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
140
70
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal one night helpful staff clock tower pleasant stay hotel is located day tour buffet breakfast air conditioning anzac gallipoli troy istanbul english luggage cafes ferryboat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 357 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I booked a room with breakfast included for a night of transit to Kusadasi. The hotel is right in the harbor, where we got off the Ferryboat car. The cute staff, but wait for the tip. Parking is a few streets away at OlimpianParkCar, I packed the luggage on the narrow streets. Small but clean rooms. Breakfast was okay. I stayed here in return to the same room. I think it was good conditions for a transit night. Canakkale is a very crowded city, especially here in the hotel area.

Room tip: At 3 floor it is quiet. At first floor it s traffic.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cristiangarbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Busy hotel with groups and huge display at breakfast. Caters for most pallets except no fruit. Helpful staff showing groups where to eat in the town. This hotel is close to the water and easy and safe access to the local facilities.

Room tip: Ask for room above the first floor for quietness
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juliette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

So I can't tell you if it was good value or not, but the rooms were lovely, the staff were wonderful, the location was sensational and the next morning breakfast buffet was amazing. Can't ask for much more really.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LyndaPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I would like to thank the staff of the Grand Anzac Hotel, for the service provided to my 66 yeal old mum (solo traveller). The hotel facilities were nice, clean and safe. The wifi connection worked properly.
We arrived by Pride Travel tour agency.

Definitely I will recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krauff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Clean and basic, room was comfortable and a good stop off going to Bozcaada. Staff were helpful with information and connected us with our tour from Istanbul. The location is about 10 meters from the ferry, which goes every hour during summer. As the demand is high. Buses are near but make sure you know that English is not speaker as readily here. Just want to add. When heading to Bozcaada there is a 10am ferry from Çanakkale over summer, for foot traffic and the ferry returns 7pm that evening so day trips are easy. But if u want to stay longer on the island of Bozcaada you can take a smaller ferry to Geyikli which goes every hour then get a mini bus to Çanakkale town Center. Busses run to Istanbul everyday which is quite easy. 5 hours.

Thanks ...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jessd714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews