We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Corect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Anzac Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Anzac Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
1 review
“Corect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Hello. Write these impressions so late because I waited to solve the problem (return) and more specifically the withdrawal of 210 E (for 4) from the account platisem cash, although both went and returned. Going on vacation with children we booked 2 rooms for transit at the same hotel which I attended for 5 years we make bookings through booking since December. All well and good but that in June we send booking cancellation for reservations made for return, no problem we make another good card reservation booking ok but on June 30, at 22.30 other mail from booking with the booking cancellation date for went under when 2 day was supposed to accommodate us. Leave it so long because I had 24 hours to do another one but I was already at the hotel and we would be solved directly. Arrived at the hotel reservation can be confirmed as we check for return that occurs as it's ok to pay cash at the cash and went back to the hotel. No problem we could accommodate holidays and back but after we arrive in the country and check the card we see that we have been held on the account 210 E by Anzac Hotel. Call the booking to vdm dc this happened and they say because you have three reservations. I Confirm that indeed I had reservations but all 3 3 cancelled by mail by the booking. Your dreams by email and on the phone with officials at Anzac and after about 3 weeks of dialogues have understood that we were not to blame for this confusion and we have returned the money in full with course and cancellation e-mails received from booking. I recommend you to be careful what site do reservations (I'm 5 years old made by booking) but you can try and dc booking direct at the hotel I paid 45 E double room and some friends have negotiated on the spot and put out the same hotel 30 E double room. Because they were the correct ones from Anzac have all our appreciation but in the future I will no longer use the booking for reservations not being serious. Enjoyable and troble-free.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bogdan george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    121
    63
    13
    7
See reviews for
76
107
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff at the Grand Anzac - especially Hassan and Yusuf - are incredibly friendly, professional and helpful. I travel for business frequently, and the Anzac staff are best-in-class. I forgot my wallet there, and they reached out to me. Even though I was leaving to go back to America, they found a company that would send it all the way from from Canakkale back to San Francisco. Result: I got my completely intact wallet in 3 days. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent value for this level of hotel. Very helpful and courteous staff and helped organise an excellent tour of the Gallipolli sites and the campaign.
The shopping in the area is very good with less hassle than the usual shopping experience in Turkey.
Recommend the Yulova Restaurant and the wines produced locally from Suvla

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This a great part of Turkey and this is a great place to stay. Quiet, clean and in the heart of the town which makes everything really convenient.
I only stayed the night but I wished I could stay a few more to explore the streets and enjoy the seaside.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gede A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

After reading all the fabulous reviews we expected much more. The location is good and walking distance to local points of interest. However, rooms are small, walls are very thin! You can hear everything! Breakfast was just ok.. The most disturbing thing was a fish tank in reception with barely any water located in scorching heat against the front glass foyer & overcrowded with turtles? Not impressed by this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

A good hotel, very clean, comfortable beds and pillows, located a short walk from port and ferry area. - Good value for money. My room had a small balcony, which I always find gives me extra room and some fresh air. Cable TV, shower, Air Con, etc. - all the usual stuff. Downstairs free breakfast was a mixture of American and local foods. Pleasant and helpful front desk staff. Many restaurants and food outlets in the area.

This hotel was booked by my tour agent which used TJ's- a local tour guide company for the pick up / drop offs / tour of Galipoli etc - Use him or his company - they were great and made the trip as great as it was.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We back again in Canakkale, unfortunately only for transit, and we checked in, as always, at, probably, the best Hotel in town: Grand Anzac. We find the same welcoming and relaxing place. As I said in other reviews I have only words of praise and satisfaction about this comfortable Hotel so I'll will not repeated. Speaking of this... we accommodate at Grand Anzac's little brother: Comfort Anzac. ...little not because is smaller but because is newer ;). he deserves his name ...we don't have any problem to recover us after a journey of over 700 km, most of them traveled in a country with bad roads.
so... comfortable room, great wireless, very good food and last but not least... very welcoming and friendly staff.
'till the next year... çok teşekkürler!

Room Tip: ask for Turkish coffee. It cost only 4 TL... :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
1.5 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#7 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artur Hotel
Artur Hotel
#4 of 28 in Canakkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#10 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zileli
Hotel Zileli
#18 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Anzac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Anzac Hotel

Property: Grand Anzac Hotel
Address: Kemalyeri St. No:11 | Kemalpasa Dist., Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Anzac Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Anzac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing