We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Anzac Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Anzac Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“All good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The service was fantastic and the room very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and it was nice to have coffee serve all day long. Eurim went out of his way to help us both over email and while there in person. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    121
    63
    13
    7
See reviews for
76
107
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2014 as part of a tour group on our way to Gallipoli. Beautiful hotel, room was spacious and comfy. First hotel we had seen along our travels that provided tea and coffee facilities in the room. Welcome lollies on arrival were a nice touch too.
Bathroom is a bit small and my shower was VERY temperature sensitive - I either froze or got third degree burns!
Be warned the hotel is in a fairly noisy area, lots of bars and restaurants around. Close to the waterfront and ferries across to the 'Europe side' of turkey

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emzz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1,452 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 764 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We've booked the Anzac hotel, but got upgraded to Grand Anzac hotel for the same price, which made the value for money ratio unbeatable. The rooms were pleasant and clean, staff nice and there was a nice selection of things to choose from for breakfast. Overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here with a Tour Group to do ANZAC Day at Gallipoli.
Hotel was pleasant, the double room we had was quite good, not big but ok, the bathroom was small but again ok, had all the amenities that you needed.
Free wifi
Breakfast was reasonable, not as big as variety as we had seen in some other hotels but good enough to start the day off.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Close to shops and ferries.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazza996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed with a tour group. Room was nice enough, it was nice that the third bed was a proper bed rather than a camp bed. Dinner and Breakfast was nice. Good location, right in the middle of town, close to the ferry. Helpful hosts, nice large lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillipa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by our room. The exterior was unimpressive and it wss hard to find, but we found the bed better than any other in Turkey and slept really well. Maybe we didnt work out how to use the lift properly, but it was extremely difficult! We think that the door was jamming and if it wasnt properly shut by previos users, it didn't respond to requests, but was stuck ipen on that floor. Anyway - its a long way fown the stairs with cases!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've stayed at Grand Anzac for one week in March 2014 and the services were all great. The stuff was very friendly, the food was fantastic and hotel rooms where clean and cosy. The hotel is very well located near the Tower and the Fairy and close to all good pubs and bars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luminita-28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
1.5 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#7 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artur Hotel
Artur Hotel
#4 of 28 in Canakkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#10 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zileli
Hotel Zileli
#18 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Anzac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Anzac Hotel

Property: Grand Anzac Hotel
Address: Kemalyeri St. No:11 | Kemalpasa Dist., Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Anzac Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Anzac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing