We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gonluferah City
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in June for one night only. But, the hotel staff was really kind during our short stay. We loved the view of the room and though small, the room provided everything we needed. It may be a little difficult to travel back and forth from the hotel to the city, as the old town is a little far from the hotel, but it's nice to go back to the hotel's small yard where you can enjoy a glass of cold beer.

Room Tip: Ask for the view.
Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gökçe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gonluferah City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

very good recently renovated hotel, staff very helpfull, good clean room, breakfast was good, located in a good area away from down town but everything is around you, restauarnts, bars, pharmacy even a hospital, turkish hamam, highly recommended :))

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masha80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed for a single night at this hotel which is situated far from the center of town where one can go sightseeing, but near the more residential part of the city, uphill where luxury villas are plenty.
The building is old, but renovated, possibly built in late 70s, or early 80s. The room I stayed in was a double (they immediately upgraded from a single without requesting), quite clean, spacious.
Their hammam and spa facilities are located under their sister hotel, just next door. The massage and other services provided are many, according to their brochures.
I did not have any breakfast, or any meals, so I cannot comment on that.
I was traveling with a female colleague of mine, and we were asked if we were married. This was another slight problem when we were not admitted to the spa together, although we were staying in the same room.
The room was slightly overheated, and we had to turn off the AC and leave a window ajar.
The room

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that overlooks the town, with a view, not the road or side.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Leandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Spectacular spacious rooms with clean toilets..
Excellent employees and nice helpful smiles,,
Most important thing is the view from the rooms and the terrace during meals..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed_Mohd_Elsayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We have stayed in this hotel during our cultural trip to Bursa. The whole day, we have been, in a sense, inundated with mesmerizing architectures and historical places and coming back to such an ordinary and dull hotel at the end of the day really did not match at all the spirit of our trip. The building is just a contemporary construction (of mid seventies I guess), on the way to Uludağ, famous ski center of Turkey and away from the ancient sites. The lobby is very small, so are the rooms. Meals are disappointing and the service is just average. Some parts of the hotel are renovated (like curtains and beds at the rooms) whereas some parts still are not (like bathrooms, electronical equipments). The only thing that can be praised is the view of Bursa from a distance. When compared with many other hotels and boutique hotels in the city, this hotel does really not fit into the historical texture of Bursa... I wish I had stayed elsewhere...

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TubaKoseogluOkcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Our family stayed here for 5 nights during our visit to Bursa. As this was part of a three week tour, we have many other points of comparrison. This hotel used to be the Dilmen, and was purshased by the company which owns the historical Gonluferah next door. As a result they are in the begining of a complete renovation of this hotel, we noticed new beds being delivered to the rooms. However, at this time only two guest rooms have been renovated and we stayed in one of these. So I want to be clear that my review is based on this.

This room had a beautiful view from the window of Bursa, as this hotel and the suburb of Cekirge are located higher up. The bathroom was very nice with a good size shower. Breakfast is a rather large buffet with many choices and presented nicely in a restaurant that also has these lovely views.

Guests here may also pay and book to use the hamam next door at the Gonluferah. My daughter and I used it, and it will be one of our special memories. I really suggest this experience as they have renovated this area beautifully, and it is a serene environment. It is also maintained very well, and really clean.

What really impressed us was the level of service, in particular Murat at the front desk. He is certainly an asset to the hotel. Most places you will want to go to are about a 10-15 min. ride away by taxi or dolmus.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pernicketytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank ytuncel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bursa hotels
0.1 mi away
Gonluferah Thermal Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bursa
2.0 mi away
Kervansaray Termal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Otantik Club Hotel
Otantik Club Hotel
#43 of 50 in Bursa
36 reviews
2.0 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#6 of 50 in Bursa
310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Celik Palas Bursa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gonluferah City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gonluferah City

Address: 1. Murat Cad. No: 20, Bursa 16070, Turkey (Formerly Dilmen Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range: $73 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gonluferah City 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gonluferah City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing