We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excelent combination value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crowne Plaza BURSA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza BURSA
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Bursa
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“An excelent combination value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Warm and kind people, genuinely being of service. Spaceous room, clean and well equiped and furnished. WiFi free acess. Bed and bath very good. Well cooked & great variety for breakfast.
Though is not gifted for a scenery view, is a good choice especially because there is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyla S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza BURSA, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Nikos S;

We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Bursa .
Receiving your note with such positive words about our rooms,internet and breakfast gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.
Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it,therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further
We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    168
    41
    11
    12
See reviews for
138
96
11
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tekirdag, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Housekeeping was good. We found our room cleaned well and neat.

Breakfast was awesome. There were so many alternatives.

Decoration was stylish.

I wish windows could open wider. Even if you choose room with smoking it needs to be refreshed the room air.

Air-conditioning was not so much useful. We could'nt change the temperature at all.

To see people with their bathrobe inside the elevator was unpleasant. I recommend that there should be a different elevator only serves for SPA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miraeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyla S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza BURSA, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Miraeva;

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your opinions about our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Bursa.
Receiving your note with such positive words, regarding housekeeping and breakfast services, gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.
Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it, therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.
We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.
Kİnd regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We sepnt a weekend holiday in crowne plaza. Hotel was organized perfectly. Envirpment is just developing so it doesnt seem perfectly. But rooms and service and staff are really perfect. Every details are set up very details. there was a meeting when we arrived but we didnt have any problem at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idmsroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyla S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza BURSA, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Idmsroot;;

Thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Bursa.
Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.
We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is one of the new hotels in Bursa. The hotel is nice, staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. Internet is a bit slow but the rooms are excellent. Around the hotel there is is al lot of construction going on but that did not bother me. Besides the hotel restaurant there are no other restaurants in the proximity of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyla S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza BURSA, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Toine M;

Thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Bursa.
Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it, therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.
We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinsberg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for some day in the hotel. Hotel is very new, rooms are in a good condition.
But the staff is awfull, they have to learn a lot of things, the spa was full of used shoos and towels,
stuff was sitting together, no one did care about this. I tried to speak with the stuff but I earned only a smile. For the breakfast I had to took the coffee by myself no one was looking for this.
Only on the third day, during breakfast, the stuff was very fast and friendly.
Why? Because the hotel manger checked it!!!

Next visit in Bursa I will take an other hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza BURSA, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Frank H,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were in Bursa as a stopover from Istanbul to see Troy and Gallipoli. This hotel is about 10 TL taxi away from the city center.
It is very nice and stylish. We just paid 10 Euro more per night for the executive room and it was worth it. You get breakfast and dinner included in the club lounge and free drinks in the evening.
Bring your swimming trunks to take advantage of the beautiful and free indoor pools and saunas.
The staff was wonderful and arranged for a local company to take us to troy and gallipollo with a driver. The cost was 600 TL, which was fair for the job from 7 AM till 9 PM! A tour company would take you for 400 TL but in a group with a minivan with less comfort than a private car. Ask the concierge for Mr. Suleiman and Mr. Yakub from this car company. These are honest and friendly people.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyla S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza BURSA, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Bodaf;

Thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Bursa.
Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.
Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it, therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.
We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu al Sinaiyah, Al Madinah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Only one guy at the reception. Took 30 minutes for the bags to come up. Called the concierge to ask about the bags and he says, "my friend is busy...he will come when he has time!" ??@!@?

Food was your typical..pricey and bland. The room was nice and spacious. Limited channels and a tiny TV.

Spa was huge. I guess if you want to stay just for the thermal pool and treatments (reasonably priced) the hotel is worth it.

Unisex thermal pool, steam room, and hammam. Private rooms are paid..treatment rooms were really nice. The pool had a small cafe serving fresh juice and snacks.

Overall nice place but needs more hours of staff training. Horrible start but it got better toward the end.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyla S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza BURSA, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Osama C;

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your opinions which you inform us about your thoughts and experiences you have made during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Bursa. Going through your given feedback we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of service during check in.
Your satisfaction and well being is what our hotel and we as the team behind it aim for. Therefore we deeply regret and excuse ourselves for the caused inconvenience you dealt with while staying at our Hotel.
Despite all, we hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you to our Hotel once more which we will certainly see and use as a chance to provide you with an overall developed and improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bursa hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Bursa Convention Center & Spa
2.1 mi away
Divan Bursa
Divan Bursa
#9 of 48 in Bursa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Bursa Hotel
Sheraton Bursa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Bursa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Celik Palas Bursa
3.3 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#7 of 48 in Bursa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza BURSA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza BURSA

Property: Crowne Plaza BURSA
Address: Odunluk Mh. Akpinar Cd No:17, Bursa 16110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza BURSA 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bursa is newest built hotel in the city, located only 10 minutes away from historical area and attractions also the nearest international 5 star hotel to Bursa ferry.It has exceeded all dimensions and will provide services to its guests at Bursa’s largest room size of 37 m2 standard room and also it has the biggest king suite with incredible size of 191 m2.The biggest Thermal Spa in Bursa also belongs to this property with an area of 3.500 m2 offering all the facilities from thermal pool, modern spa experience to classic Turkish bath. Nympaea Thermal Spa also offers services to its guests with VIP sections with private bath.Crowne Plaza Bursa gives the feature to its city. Club rooms with Club lounge.Once you stay in there private floor, you will have some special benefits such as free lounge usage, free butler service, free meeting room rental, free local phones, free mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza BURSA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing