We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Visiting”
Review of Green Tomb

Green Tomb
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.45*
and up
Daily Green Bursa Tour From Istanbul
Ranked #7 of 83 things to do in Bursa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This tomb, which is also the symbol of Bursa, is one of the most beautiful and unique samples of Ottoman tomb architecture. A lead dome perched on a high hoop covers the octagonal structure, which can be climbed via a marble stairway.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Worth Visiting”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A very colourful and historic place. We had a very good tour guide who explained the history of the sultan and his family

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GKD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    61
    28
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous tiles”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The green tomb is worth a visit if you are wanting to look at some of the beautiful tiles that they use ofr interior decoration in Turkey. These are lovely shades of green and blue.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CJH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Typical Ottoman atmosphere”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is just next to Green Mosque, you can visit both of them together, it is well maintained so we can see the every details if it. I don't know much about Ottoman history but I feel a little bit interesting there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet place”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Quiet place looks like a sanctuary. Very original architecture and decor made ​​with blue majolica tiles

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“You should see the mausoleum of Osman I if you happen to be in Bursa.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is the mausoleum of Osman I the founder of the Ottoman dynasty and a few of her family members. The tiles are very nice and greenish blue. It is not worth making a special trip to Bursa to see this structure.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Tomb also viewed

Bursa, Bursa Province
Bursa, Bursa Province
 

Been to Green Tomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing