We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Bursa
Nearby Hotels
$87
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton by Hilton Bursa(Bursa)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bursa(Bursa)(Great Value!)
$38
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
32
61
40
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
61
40
9
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 158 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Easy to find location, next to university site. Easy access to city by main road. Friendly staff, smooth check-in, excellent restaurant with great menu. Parking behind hotel with guard. Did not try breakfast but given the dinner quality it must also be good. 15 minutes drive, easy as on main road, from big shopping mall - good parking facility, many shops.

Room Tip: Higher = better
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Holiday Inn Bursa for two nights during my business trip. Hotel was very clean, comfortable and overall satisfying. However, far away from city center, if you do not choose to take a train or drive a car, it can be disappointing for you because there is almost anything near to hotel except university campus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilyas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a nice modern hotel but quite distant from the City itself. Breakfast were a little spartan compared to many other Turkish hotels. Air conditioning worked and staff were pleasant. Bar service a little unusual as things like gin and tonic seemed to be somewhat uncertain. But, perhaps there ws a learning curve involved. Only downside when we stayed was a major outdoor party complete with band. Fortunately it did not last beyond midnight. A place to stay if you are not interested in seeing the sites of Bursa.

Room Tip: Hope there is no celebration party going on!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamutKwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bursa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear NamutKwu,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am truly delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

If there is anything we can do to assist you further, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel just because it was part of my travel package - if I was travelling by myself I wouldn't have choosen it because it is very far from everything and you don't have neither a place where to take a walk after dinner.
The rooms are nice, clean, comfortable. The spa is ok, even if the staff doesn't speak English (at least the lady I met) and it was not easy to understand each other.
Breakfast is delicious and also buffet dinner was good (not so common in other hotels for groups).
This is a really good hotel, but in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baby2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

the hotel is almost 20 km from the city center there is nothing around.the only thing you can do in the hotel is to walk to the back side of the hotel there is a small lagoon and couple of ducks in.Weather is fresh.Hotel is old but rooms are ok.

Room Tip: try to take a room which is not faced to the highway cause there are too much tire noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghostrider34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews