We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, clean and well located”
Review of Tiara Termal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tiara Termal Hotel
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Bursa
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent, clean and well located”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel was clean and very well located.
Rooms are nicely decorated.
View overlooks Bursa as a whole.
Breakfast was far better than some hotels in the region.
It doesn't have a private car parking but you can park in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebru M, Director of Sales at Tiara Termal Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Google Translation
Sayın Selim Bey,

Öncelikle Tiara Termal & Spa Hotel’i tercih ettiğiniz ve Otelimize göstermiş olduğunuz ilgi için teşekkür ederiz.

Misafirlerimizin memnuniyet düzeyini en üst seviyede tutabilmek ve hizmet standartlarımızı daha da yükseğe taşıyabilmek adına iletmiş olduğunuz tüm tavsiye ve yorumların dikkat ve değerlendirmeye alınacağını belirtmek isteriz.

Sizleri ve yakınlarınızı Tiara Termal & Spa Hotel’de tekrar ağırlayabilmeyi dileriz.

Tüm sevgi ve saygılarımızla..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    37
    15
    17
See reviews for
65
44
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

While the location leaves a bit to be desired (it's pretty far from central part of Bursa itself where the silk market is, etc.), this is a nice hotel. Our rooms were good, pretty standard. But the highlight by far was the spa. The pool was gorgeous and I had one of the best massages of my life here - the Foam massage in their gorgeous Turkish bath area. They had both a male and a female doing the massages. I was here with 3 friends so we went two at a time. It was such a unique experience! Loved it! And there was always at least one person on duty who spoke English since our Turkish was very limited. Service was good - always helped us get a cab and told the driver where we wanted to go. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebru M, Director of Sales at Tiara Termal Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel and for your interest on our hotel.

We would like to inform you that all reccomendations and comments you did, will be evaluated in order to make the standards higher and provide more guests satisfaction.

It will be pleasure to be a host you and your family at Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel, again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I booked a suite. And it's nice. Comfy & well-furnished! The pool & the spa staff were also nice. But, the airconditioner was not strategically situated. It was supposed to be near the bed, not at the other side of the room. But overall, I'm satisfied!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebru M, Director of Sales at Tiara Termal Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sir / Madarm,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel and for your interest on our hotel.

We would like to inform you that all reccomendations and comments you did, will be evaluated in order to make the standards higher and provide more guests satisfaction.

Please be informed that your mail is forwarded to the management and Mr. Baris in order to let him know that you are thankfull to him.

It will be pleasure to be a host you and your family at Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel, again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms are extremely well furnished and cosy.The breakfast served is more than enough with open buffett offerings.I loved the pool and SPA with its very pleasant water temperature.Its pleasant to swim in 37 centigrade termal water.Its not overheated as many other termal waters present in Bursa.Its rightly located in Cekirge square close to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaximander66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebru M, Director of Sales at Tiara Termal Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel and for your interest on our hotel.

We would like to inform you that all reccomendations and comments you did, will be evaluated in order to make the standards higher and provide more guests satisfaction.

It will be pleasure to be a host you and your family at Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel, again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Extremely cooperative staff and wonderful facilities. Centrally located near bus stop for all routes. SPA with heated indoor pool was marvellous. Newly built and rooms are very clean with WIFI. I would definitly stay again in this Hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asfandiqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebru M, Director of Sales at Tiara Termal Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Asfandiqfal,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel and for your interest on our hotel.

We would like to inform you that all reccomendations and comments you did, will be evaluated in order to make the standards higher and provide more guests satisfaction.

It will be pleasure to be a host you and your family at Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel, again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've been to Bursa for a conference May 7 to 10, 2013. My experience in the city was pleasant and relaxing. Is an atmosphere of absolute tranquility of the typical Mediterranean town. The weather was clement the first two days, the summer heat. After it rained a bit '... If coming from the UK but I was happy anyway :)
Me and my colleague booked two single rooms to tihara Thermal Hotel. I assure you that the rooms were very well appointed. The new bathrooms, comfortable with everything you need. The room had a TV, a large mirror, hair-drier. Carpeting in the bedroom, completely new and clean. Every day changed all the linen and there was more than enough and left a bottle of water. The need for the bath, shampoo, soaps, etc.. I do not know about you but I'm going crazy :) are very nice. In the room there is air conditioning, the room was actually a bit 'hot. The view from my room was not great, the window looked out onto an internal street. It was like being in a village. One night there was a little 'noise but there were people who sounded the horn in honor of the president of the football team!
Returning to the hotel: I found excellent breakfast. Each type of pastry, salty and the chef who prepared at the moment the omelette-style Turkish breakfast! Very tasty! mmhh
The staff is very courteous. It appears to be very luxurious hotel! They even made us a packed lunch because the last haunting we left very soon.
Furthermore, the hotel has a fantastic spa, a heated swimming pool great. You can also book massages to do in the turkish bath. The spa staff is very courteous. The use of the spa is free, massages separately. There is a real turkish bath.
I have tried both the hotel spa that the turkish bath which was in front of the hotel the kervansaray is the oldest of Bursa. is very cheap, but I think I paid a little more ... the ladies were a bit 'clever but at least they gave me a double massage and offered me a second tea;)
Around the hotel there are many delicious bakeries. And of niches to eat something. The quality of food is great. But if you want the restaurants you have to move into the center. to go downtown there are some taxi to share the cost of which is 2 Turkish lira. It works as a bus stop and meeting people up to a maximum of four.
The people of the city is very welcoming and ready to help at any time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebru M, Director of Sales at Tiara Termal Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Gabriella L.,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel and for your interest on our hotel.

We would like to inform you that all reccomendations and comments you did, will be evaluated in order to make the standards higher and provide more guests satisfaction.

It will be pleasure to be a host you and your family at Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel, again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here in a superior room last week. Room was clean and very warm (central heating). Every detailed facility was provided. Nicely designed lobby. Breakfast came out with various types.
Cosy, clean, friendly and hotel for every type of travellers. There's a SPA center and a big swimming pool as well.
The only thing is they couldn't prepare mojito because the lack of fresh mint :D
For budget travellers, they've economic rooms as well.
There're not much places around for night life, we've been in one place called KafePi Angel (nice place) but in front of the hotel, there're buses and some options for transportations.

Room Tip: Room n.517 Town view, a jacuzzi next to bed, a lot of free space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebru M, Director of Sales at Tiara Termal Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Google Translation
Merhaba Barış Bey,

Tiara Termal & SPA Hotel e göstermiş olduğunuz ilgiye teşekkür ederiz.

Sizleri en kısa zamanda otelimizde tekrar ağırlayabilmek ümidiyle,

Saygılarımla,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bursa
0.2 mi away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Boyuguzel Termal Hotel
Boyuguzel Termal Hotel
#10 of 14 in Osmangazi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bursa
Ibis Bursa
#11 of 47 in Bursa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Divan Bursa
Divan Bursa
#9 of 47 in Bursa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Celik Palas Bursa
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Bursa
Holiday Inn Bursa
#23 of 47 in Bursa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiara Termal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Termal Hotel

Property: Tiara Termal Hotel
Address: Cekirge Mah. 1, Murat Cad. No: 5 | Osmangazi, Bursa 16070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiara Termal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiara Thermal & SPA Hotel is located in Bursa, close to Muradiye Complex, Bursa Ataturk Stadium, and Great Mosque. Recreational amenities include a closed thermal swimming pool, sauna, turkish bath and fitness center. Guests can taste Turkish and International foods & drinks in the Tivona Restaurant. All guestrooms at Tiara Thermal & SPA Center has thermal water in the room,also some of the rooms have bathtubs in the room. In addition all rooms fetaure a minibar, coffe & tea maker, phone and safety box. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Tiara Thermal & SPA Hotel offers 7/24 room service to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tiara Termal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing