We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garry says”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Bursa Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Overall very good - location is ideal and there is easy access to freeway etc to Izmir and Istanbul - the breakfast was very good and breakfast staff very helpful and frıendly - the Executıve Lounge staff were also brilliant - food was a bit on the weak side but great atmosphere and views

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Garry Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 551 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Based on the reviews here, we decided to try this hotel. Stayed for 3 nights. Overall, it was a serious disappointment. Problems included: Dirty towels with holes; dirty carpeting in the room; noise from outside (traffic), from the corridor (babies and children) and from adjacent rooms (tv and sex); missing bathrobe; bathroom scale not working; mediocre breakfast (esp. fresh orange juice); smoke smell coming from adjacent rooms; pool was very dirty and had to be closed"…; Turkish bath smells awful; minor but annoying: beware of Hilton sticker put on your luggage. We will never stay in this hotel again. On the positive side: very courteous and pleasant personnel and good massage in the spa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Can C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Recently I stayed at Hilton Bursa & Hilton Izmir in Turkey. It was indeed a good experience. I liked the food variety & quality during my stay. It was value for money deal. I would certainly recommend to stay in these hotels, either for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dhananjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My room was huge. Both the bath room and bed room where larger than my apartment. The beds are super comfortable like sleeping on a big marshmallow. Over all the decor was a bit over the top for me. Marble and bling every where, but everything looked very clean and brand new.
The down side of my stay was that alarm went off at 7:00am. There was a load speaker asking guests to vacate their rooms. I rushed to put on my clothes and poked my head out of my room door other guests were doing the same. Suddenly the alarm just stopped. No information was provided by the hotel or apology at check out. The other issue I had in my room was the lighting was super complicated. It seemed to have a mind of its own. Lights kept switching on by them selves.
On a positive note I really enjoyed the breakfast a great mix of Turkish food and other things. There was a great selection including a wonderful honey comb.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redredrose666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. Just a few things that went wrong. There seemsed to be confusion when I checked in to what my packaged entailed. I had signed up for executive lounge usage, then upon arrival in the lounge was told we did not have access to the lounge. I asked the host to check with reception who confirmed that I did have access to the lounge, upon departing the lounge the same host said that my party and I did not have breakfast included in my package. I went down to reception who kindly informed me and the executive lounge host that we did have breakfast included.This was very confusing as all parties involved should have access to the correct information of what the customer's package includes. The swimming pool and the spa pool was quiet cold for winter conditions. Maybe the spa need to be another 10 degrees warmer. The range of food in the executive lounge was substantial but was uncovered and therefore the bread and cheese seemed to not be fresh as it was sitting in a warm space. Otherwise I very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Andrew402_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Superb architecture and award winning interior design. A very comfortable place to stay and very keenly priced. Weak points I would say are the Spartan selection of toiletries in the luxurious bathroom, and the very average breakfast. And having to chase a waitress for some coffee. Cannot rate the food as I did not get the opportunity to dine there. Full marks to the bar staff who kept the drinks flowing until 2.30 in the morning to accommodate my partying colleagues, so I heard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marioncherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

nice hotel,very clean and friendly people . fresh food .Comfortable beds . I strongly recommend this hilton .Location is also good . The gym was so clean and equipments were very modern .Would love to visit Bursa and stay at the Hilton again .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fatina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bursa hotels
3.0 mi away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bursa
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza BURSA
Crowne Plaza BURSA
#2 of 50 in Bursa
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#4 of 50 in Bursa
318 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Bursa Hotel
Sheraton Bursa Hotel
#6 of 50 in Bursa
187 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Celik Palas Bursa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bursa Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bursa Convention Center & Spa

Address: Istanbul Caddesi No:347, Bursa 16210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range: $79 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bursa Convention Center & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bursa Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing